ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Macha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Macha?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Macha?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Macha was very thorough, understanding, and took the time to discuss all matters with me and answer my questions.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

very personable, great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Appointment Staff

After spending time in the ER, this Doctor advised the ER doctor to have me call first thing Monday to schedule a same day appt. I did so and ran across the rudest, most uncaring appointment person who told me that since the ER released me, that the doctor could not see me, even though the doctor himself said he wanted me in his office. I will NOT be going to this clinic, I will be telling others to look elsewhere. This type of behavior in a medical clinic of any kind is not acceptable, on any level.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Dr. Macha is one of the best doctors I have ever met. On my initial consultation he spent an hour and a half with me and never seemed rushed or like he was watching the clock. He is very easy to talk to and genuinely seems to care about you as a person not just another paycheck.He fully explained how the surgery was going to be done and did an awesome job...he even fixed a hernia I had while he was removing my gallbladder. I cannot say enough good things about this man. Very very rare to come across a doctor like this these days. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2009

I've had you twice now!

You are a one of a kind surgeon and your skills and abilities are one of the best. I know you saved my life.The first operation was a success and I then realized just how skilled you are at your profession.The second operation was a close one and but for your ablility to diagnose the problem, I would not be here today. I am forever endebted to you, Mathew.Your follow up with a patient is another thing - there is none. I know I went through it twice. You need some people ot follow up for you after the genius you show as a surgeon.Keep up your great work, you will save a lot of peoples lives.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Macha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eagle, ID.

  • Dr. Steven Casos

    Dr. Steven Casos

    Trauma Surgery, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Eagle, ID 2.45 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Lisa Rendon

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Eagle, ID 2.87 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Chris Vetsch

    Dr. Chris Vetsch

    General Surgery

    Meridian, ID 5.93 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28