The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Mahoney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Mahoney?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Wonderful doctor and staff. Spent lots of time with us and was wonderful with my son. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on July 20th, 2011

I would not recommend Dr. Mahoney for diagnostics. He misdiagnosed my child and almost caused unnecessary surgery. The office staff are not polite nor courteous. I asked to leave a msg for the doc. and they do not return phone calls.They also gave me a hard time about getting an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor that spends time with you!

Posted on October 11th, 2010

Dr.Mahoney was great! He took as much time as I needed to answer my questions. He is a specialist in pedicatrics so he was able to treat my children as well as myself. The staff was great and always helps me pick the best time to meet my schedule as well as minimize the wait. I suggest Dr. Mahoney to all of my friends and family. I wish all of my doctors could be like Dr. Mahoney.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on June 30th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Mahoney several times and I just wish he worked as a primary care physician, so he could be my regular dr! He has gone above and beyond in providing excellent care. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and puts in the effort to figure out what the issue is, even if its time consuming or difficult. He's a very caring dr and I just wish drs like him didnt seem so few and far between. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2010

First of all I could hear whispers from the staff about my weight, as well as guessing wheter or not I was on medicaid. I had to wait over 55 minutes with no apology. I don't think this office is honest and would highly recommend not going there.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Mahoney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.