Dr. Matthew Mahoney MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Largo, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful doctor and staff. Spent lots of time with us and was wonderful with my son. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Anonymous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Mahoney for diagnostics. He misdiagnosed my child and almost caused unnecessary surgery. The office staff are not polite nor courteous. I asked to leave a msg for the doc. and they do not return phone calls.They also gave me a hard time about getting an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
A great doctor that spends time with you!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mahoney was great! He took as much time as I needed to answer my questions. He is a specialist in pedicatrics so he was able to treat my children as well as myself. The staff was great and always helps me pick the best time to meet my schedule as well as minimize the wait. I suggest Dr. Mahoney to all of my friends and family. I wish all of my doctors could be like Dr. Mahoney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Very thorough
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Mahoney several times and I just wish he worked as a primary care physician, so he could be my regular dr! He has gone above and beyond in providing excellent care. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and puts in the effort to figure out what the issue is, even if its time consuming or difficult. He's a very caring dr and I just wish drs like him didnt seem so few and far between. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I could hear whispers from the staff about my weight, as well as guessing wheter or not I was on medicaid. I had to wait over 55 minutes with no apology. I don't think this office is honest and would highly recommend not going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Mahoney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.