The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Mathias Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Mathias?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

My quality of life has tremendously improved by being his patient. I am very thankful that he is my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Long time patient

I have nothing but praise for Dr Mathias. He is the best Dr i've had and i've seen many in my 61 years. I'm guessing that the scathing reviews written about him come from people that wouldn't be satisfied with any physician they saw. I would encourage anyone that's looking for a Dr to give him a try... you won't be disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

It is hard for me to read two of the reviews and see what people are saying about Dr. Mathias. I usually see another Dr. at this practice, however she was not available. I saw him twice, he was very very courteous, and very caring. I had been three times in two weeks, after my second visit with HIM he ordered test that were very helpful to me. He has answered all of my e-mails in an very timely manner. Called me with results of my test. I will continue to see him if I cant see my regular doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Surprised at reviews

I am very surprised at the other reviews given Dr Mathias as I find him to be an excellent physician with an outstanding bedside manner. I have been a patient of his for quite a few years and have nothing but good things to say about him. He spends more time answering my questions and explaining things to me than any other doctor ever has.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Arrogance

Just an arrogant doctor, was late and did not to seem to care that I was sick or ill. Dr. Mathias seemed bothered by my questions and I will never see him again. I have been a patient of this practice for over ten years but this was the first time and last time with Dr. Mathias.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

7 minute "complete" physical exam and always running late

I saw Dr. Mathias for a afternoon physical recently and was called back after arriving early to my appointment on time, but then waited over an hour. When he showed up my complete physical was honestly about 7 minutes. I did not have the chance to ask questions and he seemed like he was in a hurry to go home for the night. This is a great office, but my first time with this doctor. My other three doctors have left the practice and that concerns me. The receptionist was great, his nurse was great. No magazines in the exam room other than a 2009 gossip magazine, not my favorite choice. I was unimpressed and will never see this doctor again. All the other providers (who still work there) are great overall. I think I need to leave the practice to a office where I will not have a new PCP ever year. At this rate, Dr. Mathias will be in Las Vegas next year and I will again find myself with a new primary care doctor. The whole 7 minute "COMPLETE" physical exam really bothers me. Thank you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

I have seen Dr. Mathias for my basic health care and for assistance when I developed a chronic condition. He picked up on very subtle signs, ordered the appropriate tests and referred me to the correct specialist. He spends the time needed to understand the issues you have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Mathias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

  • Dr. Carlos Sotolongo

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Maggie Williams

    Family Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Anita Pisharody

    Family Medicine

    Durham, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    25