The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Matko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Matko?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Dr Matko has been our family physician for ten years. He is a doctor who listens. He is always thorough in assessing our medical history and needs. He carefully considers what tests would be most helpful. I appreciated when he suggested that an ultra sound scan would be less harmful, in the long run, than a CT scan for my son due to the continued need to monitor my son's thyroid tumor. There have many other occasions when I felt very fortunate to have chosen Dr Matko.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very scary

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I saw him at one clinic for 5-6 years and I really liked him and thought he was a really good doctor. All the "calls" he made were excellent and right-on. A year went by until I saw him at a different clinic. I was shocked and speechless. He was rude, abusive, a horrible control freak, antagonistic, adversarial, argumentative, contradictory, disrespectful, hostile, demeaning, insulting and I have NO IDEA what that was about. It was a traumatic ordeal and I'be been having a "fit" about it for at least 2 weeks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

replaced regular doctor when she was busy

Posted on October 9th, 2011

I felt very comfortable talking to Dr Matko. He appeared to be interested in my problem and anxious to help with ny discomfort and get to the bottom of the problem. Lost no time in scheduling tests and further treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Caring physician with excellent communication skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no followup whatsoever

Posted on May 4th, 2010

The clinic is run by bunch of heartless idiots.The doc is not caring whatsoever.no follow up .Would not recommend to anyone

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff has attitude problems.

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Poor Bedside Manner doesnt care

Posted on April 1st, 2009

Poor bedside manner, refused to allow enough time to recover I asked for note for work only gave me one day and had no voice, couldnt talk plus bronchitis, work in a job I have to talk,said felt uncomfortable extending my stay at home one more day. If I were to put a quick analysis on this man, I would say he is insensitive, wants to be have power over someones life, sort of power playing, With no understanding and empathy I submit not a person who cares about a person all over well being. Dont recommend at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Matko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.