Dr. Matthew Matko MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Renton, WA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matko has been our family physician for ten years. He is a doctor who listens. He is always thorough in assessing our medical history and needs. He carefully considers what tests would be most helpful. I appreciated when he suggested that an ultra sound scan would be less harmful, in the long run, than a CT scan for my son due to the continued need to monitor my son's thyroid tumor. There have many other occasions when I felt very fortunate to have chosen Dr Matko.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
very scary
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him at one clinic for 5-6 years and I really liked him and thought he was a really good doctor. All the "calls" he made were excellent and right-on. A year went by until I saw him at a different clinic. I was shocked and speechless. He was rude, abusive, a horrible control freak, antagonistic, adversarial, argumentative, contradictory, disrespectful, hostile, demeaning, insulting and I have NO IDEA what that was about. It was a traumatic ordeal and I'be been having a "fit" about it for at least 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
replaced regular doctor when she was busy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable talking to Dr Matko. He appeared to be interested in my problem and anxious to help with ny discomfort and get to the bottom of the problem. Lost no time in scheduling tests and further treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Caring Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring physician with excellent communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
no followup whatsoever
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The clinic is run by bunch of heartless idiots.The doc is not caring whatsoever.no follow up .Would not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Staff has attitude problems.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Poor Bedside Manner doesnt care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Poor bedside manner, refused to allow enough time to recover I asked for note for work only gave me one day and had no voice, couldnt talk plus bronchitis, work in a job I have to talk,said felt uncomfortable extending my stay at home one more day. If I were to put a quick analysis on this man, I would say he is insensitive, wants to be have power over someones life, sort of power playing, With no understanding and empathy I submit not a person who cares about a person all over well being. Dont recommend at all

3.7 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Matko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.