ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Mccauley Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Mccauley?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

I Recently Had Cataract Surgery

I recently had cataract surgery and can't thank Dr McCauley and his staff enough. From the initial appointment to the day of surgery to the follow up appointment they were so professional and caring. I highly recommend Berkeley. Sharon Hoke

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

I Have Been Needing To Have Cataract Surgery For A While

I have been needing to have cataract surgery for a while! I was worried because I only have one "good" eye and it was getting cloudy. I saw Dr Mathew McCauley and he stated he would help me see again. I DID THE SURGERY YESTERDAY AND I AM GOING TO GET MY OTHER EYE DONE ASAP! "Wish I would not have water so long". Thanks Berkeley Eye !!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

All Was Super Great

All was super great... The entire staff was very kind and concerning.. All went very well.. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

This Is By Far The Best Thing I Have Ever Done For My Body

This is BY FAR the best thing I have ever done for my body. I now see with a 20/15 prescription - so much better than I ever imagined. Every single person on staff here is incredibly friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and definitely made this experience so much better for me. If you are at all considering LASIK, don't hesitate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I Recently Had Cataract Surgery On Two Eyes

I recently had Cataract surgery on two eyes at Berkeley Eye Center and what a professional Dr MCCAULEY MATTHEW and his staff ... Everyone was very kindness, caring and helpful throughout the process ... The surgery was great I even thought I had the surgery ... I'm so happy and it was the best feeling ever to be able seeing things better than 10 years ago ... Thank you so much Dr MCCAULEY and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Ana And Maria Were Very Professional

Ana and Maria were very professional and attentive to me needs. Thanks for the superb customer service and the store was very crowded...actually as I perused the area all staff seemed to be well engaged with their clients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I Had The Wonderful Good Fortune of having Dr. Matthew McCauley

I had the wonderful good fortune of having Dr. Matthew McCauley and a host of wonderful nurses to take care of me last week. From the moment we walked in until we left, the care and concern were just about perfect. If you need eye surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. McCauley, Berekeley, and the Caplan Center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Credit where credit is due

I met Dr. McCauley for the first time today. My husband and I were very impressed by his professionalism and his sincere concern for the eye issue I was having. He spent a great deal of time explaining the diagnosis and giving me an honest explanation as to what I was dealing with. The office staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My experience at Berkeley Eye Center was excellent. What an amazing doctor and staff. Five stars to all of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

Higher education research scholar

This doctor is a master. I have gotten examinations that are top class, thorough, with the latest equipment. This dr is kind, funny and highly skilled. You do not have to worry about anything putting your eyes and vision in his hands. Did I mention he is very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Please listen to what your patients tell you.

I had cataract surgery on both eyes. I had considerable glare on both eyes that I brought to his and his staff's attention several times only to be told that it was normal and to go home, it would go away. Two years later and after many visits to another doctor, an iol explantation was done much to my relief. Wish he had listened to me! If you are having problems after surgery he has done, do not hesitate to seek another doctor's opinion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Mccauley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.

  • Dr. Erin Doe

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Kwok Li

    Dr. Kwok Li

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (67)
    21
  • Dr. Sushma Vance

    Ophthalmology

    Conroe, TX 0.07 mi

    24