Dr. Matthew Mclaren MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Helena, MT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Is this guy legal to practice???
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I walked into an office in some third world country, The office was Filthy and freezing he was an hour late and installed a stimulator in my back with what felt like a Jackhammer, and a hatchet, worst pain ever!! After surgery. Pain stimulator could not be adjusted, due to being rammed through nerve bundles, and being too close to my spine. I'd sooner hire a salmon cannery worker to do a surgery than to ever see this wing nut again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Not good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was really good and seemed to care the 1st visit, then it went down hill quick. I travel 2 hours to see him and felt like a number. I asked questions and got no answers but more appointments. Then recieved a letter from him not signed saying that he was no longer going to be caring for me. Yeah thanks for nothing. Don't recommend him to anyone else ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out great like he would do anything it took for the pain but after the first visit he just pretty much ignored me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mclaren is a caring and very competent doctor, who may seem a bit distracted at times but, at least in my case, shows full understanding for what he is told. From there he and his excellent staff make a good treatment plan IAW the patient's condition and situation. I'd recommend Dr. Mclaren to anyone who has chronic pain issues and is looking for a caring practice. Again, his mannerisms make him appear as if he isn't listening but he is. He is backed up by highly competent staff for both front and back office. He resolved pain issues that had plagued me for years by a combination of compassionate questioning/exam, focused diagnostic testing, and careful monitoring of his treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
The worst doctor ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated with such little respect by a doctor. Dr. Mclaren is by far the worst pain management doctor I have ever encountered. I have been seen by exactly 4 pain doctors. All have been very easy to deal with and compasionate about my situation. Dr. Mclaren on the other hand was nothing but an arrogant jerk. Eventhough I was on a certian type of pain medicine for the past 6 years, he would not prescribe what I was taking and so began my issues. Although I told him the new medicine did not work, he would not put me back on the medicine that worked. I spent 4 pain staking months working with him and he simply would not listen. I ultimately fired him, becasue he sucked at his job and deserved it. Stay clear of him. Mclaren is only concerned about making a buck and only listens to sound of his his own voice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He injected medicine in wrong side of my lower back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Saved me before year end!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 Dr.s, in a row, do all the tests and then tell me they didn't do facet injections. At literally the last hour of the year end (over my deductible) he squeezed me in and did a great job. Injected two facet blocks in a few minutes that were very effective. And he was very nice and talkative. Great Doc!!!! I would highly recommend him to anyone with a bad back and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
I liked that Dr. McLaren took the time to listen to me about past experiences and what has worked and hasn't. He's been very easy to work with compared to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Mclaren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Helena, MT.