ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Meigs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Meigs?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Meigs?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

I'm a new patient of Dr. Meigs. Was truly pleased with him. Over the past 2-years I've had trouble finding good doctors due to this new insurance coverage. Now I'm having a hard time in understanding why I'm being referred to another ear, nose & throat doctor since I've already been seen by Dr. Meigs. Truly don't understand!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

thank you

i was happy to have him tell me a had cancer. Seems strange to say but he did it so well that the shock of hearing those words wasnt as bad as it could have been. Great staff, from front to back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Great with me and my son!

Dr. Meigs was tremendous both with me and my ear issues, and with my son and his surgery needs. His bedside manner, along with his skills were top-tier.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Wrong Diagnosis

I visited Dr Meigs for the 1st time last fall on a referral from my primary Doctor due to a bad ear infection. Dr Meigs perscribed an antibiotic and scheduled a follow up for 2 weeks later. At my second visit I said the problem wasnt getting any better so he changed the oral medicine to ear drops and scheduled a 3rd visit. At my third visit he continued the drops and checked my hearing (10-15% loss) and stated I needed tubes, we scheduled that visit for 2 weeks later. At this visit he said I was still infected and placed the tube im left ear. 6 months later I was back again after several minor infections and was told the tube was in place but I was infected again and he wanted a CT but only after I waited 2 weeks and he looked at it again. I decided a 2nd opinion was best so I requested my medical records and scheduled with another Dr. His office refused to send them and said they had 1 month before they were required to give them to me and I was supposed to come back in 2 weeks anyways. My NEW Dr examined my ear and Dx a Otic Cholesteatoma in about 2 minutes, had a CT done to confirm within the hour, and tested my hearing as well (25% loss now). I am scheduled for surgery to fix it since it rests next to my brain. Dr Meigs looked in my ear with a microscope on 5 occasions and never saw what I have been informed has apparently been developing over many uears

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Meigs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Oscar Tamez

    Otolaryngology, Sleep Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 2.17 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. Peter Scholl

    Dr. Peter Scholl

    Otolaryngology

    Round Rock, TX 2.48 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    36
  • Dr. Patrick Slater ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Patrick Slater

    Otolaryngology

    Austin, TX 4.87 mi

    3.7
    (44)
    27