Dr. Matthew Melander DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the staff were very nice from the front desk, x-ray tech and nurse and Doctor. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good time. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Melander for a second opinion. He diagnosised the issue which actually is genetic in my family where my previous orthopedist kept telling me there was nothing wrong. I had two surgeries with Dr. Melander and he is just awesome. Very attentive and informative. I am about3 months past my second surgery and doing great. I would highly recommend him. His office staff is sometimes not as responsive as I would like but I tend to be a bit high maintenance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melander is an amazing doctor that goes above and beyond. He is extremely thorough, knowledgable, and compassionate. Dr. Melander does not rush you and answers all of your questions/concerns. He is both caring and professional. I would most definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
He's the BEST!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have both had joint replacements done by Dr. Melander. He is the BEST surgeon we have ever met, He answers all our questions, always takes time with us and has even called us at home to check on us. He really knows orthopedics! We can always get in to see him when we need to. I would recommend him to everyone! We LOVE him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
shoulder pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Melander and staff were helpful and courteous. I was able to get my problem diagnosed with an Mri later that day. I came back to the office 2days later to discuss my reports. I didn't have to wait weeks to get things done. I liked that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
DO NOT GO TO HIM !!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude,Rude, RUDE, R U D E. Seems to forget who pays his bills!!!! Spent no time with us. In and out in less than 3 min. Answered NO questions I asked. My family has been with this practice since 1979 and treated by several of the Dr.s. Have always been very pleased. After this man I will never use St. Charles Orthopedics again!!! If this is the caliber of Dr.s they are hiring I want no part of them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Melander, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.