ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Melander Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Melander?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

All of the staff were very nice from the front desk, x-ray tech and nurse and Doctor. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

I had a very good time. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

I came to Dr. Melander for a second opinion. He diagnosised the issue which actually is genetic in my family where my previous orthopedist kept telling me there was nothing wrong. I had two surgeries with Dr. Melander and he is just awesome. Very attentive and informative. I am about3 months past my second surgery and doing great. I would highly recommend him. His office staff is sometimes not as responsive as I would like but I tend to be a bit high maintenance.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Dr. Melander is an amazing doctor that goes above and beyond. He is extremely thorough, knowledgable, and compassionate. Dr. Melander does not rush you and answers all of your questions/concerns. He is both caring and professional. I would most definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

He's the BEST!!

My husband and I have both had joint replacements done by Dr. Melander. He is the BEST surgeon we have ever met, He answers all our questions, always takes time with us and has even called us at home to check on us. He really knows orthopedics! We can always get in to see him when we need to. I would recommend him to everyone! We LOVE him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Sports Medicine Master
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

shoulder pain

Dr.Melander and staff were helpful and courteous. I was able to get my problem diagnosed with an Mri later that day. I came back to the office 2days later to discuss my reports. I didn't have to wait weeks to get things done. I liked that.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

DO NOT GO TO HIM !!!!!!!

Rude,Rude, RUDE, R U D E. Seems to forget who pays his bills!!!! Spent no time with us. In and out in less than 3 min. Answered NO questions I asked. My family has been with this practice since 1979 and treated by several of the Dr.s. Have always been very pleased. After this man I will never use St. Charles Orthopedics again!!! If this is the caliber of Dr.s they are hiring I want no part of them!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Melander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

  • Dr. Kevin Quigley

    Dr. Kevin Quigley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    O Fallon, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Emil Difilippo

    Dr. Emil Difilippo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    O Fallon, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    47
  • Dr. John Powell

    Dr. John Powell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    O Fallon, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    34