ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Murnane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Murnane?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Murnane?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

An exceptional neurologist

Dr. Murnane is a rare neurologist. He is not only intelligent and knowledgeable, but he is also empathetic and has excellent doctor-patient relationship skills. He was my neurologist for 7 years (I moved to another state). I miss him terribly. I have seen 8 neurologists and only 2 had any people skills. Dr. Murnane listens, provides valuable feedback (and no that does not mean he always agrees with his patient), and really makes his patients feel appreciated as individuals, as human beings first, and whatever illness they have second. He is one of 2 neurologists I've encountered that is not arrogant or rude. He is one of 2 neurologists I've encountered that doesn't seem to have a personality disorder or a massive ego or a god complex.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Dr. Murnane is the best neurologist I have seen. He listens.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

he is wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 28th, 2010

I was sent to this Dr. for another opinion by another Dr. I had been clinically diagnosted with MG but not through tests. I am negative on all the tests which can happen in 10-15 % of people with MG. He did good testing but because of being negative on the other tests he felt I didn't have MG. He put to much faith in the tests and not enought on the clinical signs and the fact 10-15% are negative to all tests. I later went on to a Dr. That has diagnostic me with MG by clinical signs and is treating me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

after seeing 5 different drs. of my problems, it took him minutes to order an mri,and it showed the injuries.surgury followed.He is a very caring,intellegent dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2008

if you get him, hang on!

he is a fine physician..very dedicated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Murnane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Marjorie Bunch

    Dr. Marjorie Bunch

    Neurology

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Ritaccio

    Dr. Anthony Ritaccio

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    29
  • Dr. Timothy Lynch

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    15