Dr. Matthew Neil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Matt is very easy to talk to and listens to your concerns,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Matt Neil has been my doctor since he came to Eldridge. He is quick in getting the answers I need and getting my health problems solved. His help as a doctor is priceless towards my health. He also has a nurse , Cindy who is great at her job. As a team, these two are unbeatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only rate Dr Neil 5 stars because there is not a higher rating !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Terrible bedside manner
He has terrible bedside manners and not knowledgeable nor the brightest of all apples out there. In fact, he misdiagnosed me several times and when I went to different doctors I was told the damage beyond repair. He caused me some problems and I have to live with for the rest of my life. As for his staff, they are inpatient, very rude, and unprofessional whether by phone or in person. There is a lot of office gossip going on and no confidentiality whatsoever. They also made me feel unwelcome and very stressed out at every appointment. I totally felt very neglected many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr Neal, he always listens to what I have to say as well as considers my opinion. He understands that I know my own body better than anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Love Dr. Neil!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful and has a caring and kind bedside manner. He asks many questions and always takes him time to answer any questions that I have. His nurse Cindy is great about calling you back and I am very happy with the service I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Caring and Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neil has always been a caring and compassionate Dr/person. He never rushes, and always has time to listen and talk. He has gone above and beyond with visits to the hospital when I've had surgery. Unfortunately, because he is this way, he is tough to get into on short notice. If it is serious though, they've always been able to work me in. I'd highly recommend him to anyone in need of an MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Neil is very good about explaining a diagnosis. However, he is opposed to prescribing T3 medication or desicated thyroid for thyroid disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Neil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eldridge, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Mccaw

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Micheal Schreck

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Darrow

26 years experience

4.5 of 5