The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Neil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Neil?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Matt is very easy to talk to and listens to your concerns,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Doctor Matt Neil has been my doctor since he came to Eldridge. He is quick in getting the answers I need and getting my health problems solved. His help as a doctor is priceless towards my health. He also has a nurse , Cindy who is great at her job. As a team, these two are unbeatable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

I only rate Dr Neil 5 stars because there is not a higher rating !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on September 1st, 2015

He has terrible bedside manners and not knowledgeable nor the brightest of all apples out there. In fact, he misdiagnosed me several times and when I went to different doctors I was told the damage beyond repair. He caused me some problems and I have to live with for the rest of my life. As for his staff, they are inpatient, very rude, and unprofessional whether by phone or in person. There is a lot of office gossip going on and no confidentiality whatsoever. They also made me feel unwelcome and very stressed out at every appointment. I totally felt very neglected many times.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

I just love Dr Neal, he always listens to what I have to say as well as considers my opinion. He understands that I know my own body better than anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Neil!

Posted on February 15th, 2012

He is wonderful and has a caring and kind bedside manner. He asks many questions and always takes him time to answer any questions that I have. His nurse Cindy is great about calling you back and I am very happy with the service I get.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Compassionate

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Dr. Neil has always been a caring and compassionate Dr/person. He never rushes, and always has time to listen and talk. He has gone above and beyond with visits to the hospital when I've had surgery. Unfortunately, because he is this way, he is tough to get into on short notice. If it is serious though, they've always been able to work me in. I'd highly recommend him to anyone in need of an MD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

Dr. Neil is very good about explaining a diagnosis. However, he is opposed to prescribing T3 medication or desicated thyroid for thyroid disorders.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Neil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eldridge, IA.