ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Nelsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Nelsen?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Nelsen?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Highly Satisfied with Dr. Matthew Nelsen

Very thorough Doctor. Listens to what you have to say and answers all questions in earnest.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

I will never return to this physician was recommended, seems to be disconnected with medicine overall.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Not going back

He was diligent with my husband and ordered all kinds of unnecessary vaccinations and tests and did a comprehensive exam. I asked for blood tests and he just looked at me and didn't order any. No comprehensive exam was done on me. Perhaps he favors treating men over women? I'm currently researching new doctors that may actually care and follow up and treat all patients the same and actually may give women the courtesy of perhaps since they live in their body, they may have a clue!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Matthew Nelsen

Spends time with each member of our family to explain diagnosis and some choices of how to treat. He is always very nice and helpful. We have followed him to several locations and have always been pleased with our visits with Dr. Nelsen. He does have a very quiet and more serious personality, but once you get him to talking he warms up and is really a very caring and personable doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Gave this doctor several chances...Would walk on broken glass before returning. Seems unsure and unable to make a decision. No personality at all, just seemed like he wanted me to treat myself instead of being the doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Nelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Kathleen Golightly

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Shilpa Mallur

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Jonathan Marsh

    Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    15