ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Nelsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Nelsen?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Highly Satisfied with Dr. Matthew Nelsen

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Very thorough Doctor. Listens to what you have to say and answers all questions in earnest.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2016

I will never return to this physician was recommended, seems to be disconnected with medicine overall.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

He was diligent with my husband and ordered all kinds of unnecessary vaccinations and tests and did a comprehensive exam. I asked for blood tests and he just looked at me and didn't order any. No comprehensive exam was done on me. Perhaps he favors treating men over women? I'm currently researching new doctors that may actually care and follow up and treat all patients the same and actually may give women the courtesy of perhaps since they live in their body, they may have a clue!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Matthew Nelsen

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Spends time with each member of our family to explain diagnosis and some choices of how to treat. He is always very nice and helpful. We have followed him to several locations and have always been pleased with our visits with Dr. Nelsen. He does have a very quiet and more serious personality, but once you get him to talking he warms up and is really a very caring and personable doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Gave this doctor several chances...Would walk on broken glass before returning. Seems unsure and unable to make a decision. No personality at all, just seemed like he wanted me to treat myself instead of being the doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Nelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.