Dr. Matthew Barrett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a hip replacement last week. Dr. Barrett was wonderful! Very kind, courteous, respectful and had no problem taking his time to explain everything. The hospital staff at St. Thomas Rutherford were also just wonderful! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Double Hip Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have never had a Dr seem as concerned with me and my ailment as Dr Barrett. You can tell he is where he was meant to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and effort. Yes, we agree Dr. Barrett has such superb bedside manner. We are fortunate to have him as a provider at TOA.


5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great. Six of my friends have used Dr. Barrett after my knee replacements. He know what he is doing and the staff at the hospital work hand in hand with him to ensure you get the best therapy to ensure your surgery is a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with Dr. Barrett, and agree that he is wonderful. We are so happy that so many of your friends are patients as well. We wish you a happy and safe 2015!


5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has a great bedside manner, personality, and patient memory. He is professional and wonderful surgeon. I would and have recommended him to anyone with hip or knee problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind review. We agree, Dr. Barrett has a superb bedside manner. We are fortunate to have him as a provider at TOA. It's reviews like yours that help us know that we are meeting our goal of providing great patient care. Thanks for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate your loyalty and business.


5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrett is a wonderful Doctor and person, I went in pain and using wheel chair, came out no pain and could walk. The way he closed my incision was the best I have ever had and I have had several surgies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Hip Replacement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would Highly Recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrett is very courteous. He cares about his patients. He did my knee surgery 2 years. I have gotten along very well. The recovery was good by following his clear directions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I received from Dr. Barrett was outstanding. He replaced both of my knees, and I would trust him to repair any other joint. He is an excellent surgeon who knows what he doing. You cannot find better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Excellent experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so grateful that Dr. Matthew O Barrett did a total knee replacement on both of my knees. One was done in 2010 and the other 2011 and I'm very satisfied with the outcome and my experience with Dr.Barrett. Got my quality of life back. I highly 100% recommend Dr.Barrett to anybody who lived with constant knee problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Partrial knee replacement. I was very impressed with Dr. Barrett in all area of my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Hip Replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrett replaced my right hip 4 years ago. He is a great Orthopedic Surgeon. He is very professional and truly knows his field of surgery. I have recommended him to others and one of them had follow-up surgery from Dr. Barrett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full knee replacement a year ago. I was up and walking down the hall on the next day and had a 90 degree flexibility. At one year I have 140 degree flexibility and at 70+, the knee will probably outlive me. I had very little pain during my whole recovery. Dr. Barrett is very helpful to answer all your questions: before,during and after surgery. He never made me feel like I was pressured into having the surgery. He presented all my options and let me make my own decision. I always felt like I was part of all decisions about my knee and my surgery. The TOA staff is awesome from the check-in to check-out and if you call and leave a message, they will always return your call, 24/7. If you are having joint problems, don't wait until too late. I've had 5 surgeries at TOA and I am not longer living with the pain I have endured for years. I recommend Dr. Barrett to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Barrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Shervondalonn Brown

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Johns Jr

45 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Joyner

17 years experience

4.7 of 5