Dr. Matthew Okeke MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
worst psych doctor ever!!!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the worst psychiatrist I have ever experienced... I cam in voiced out my ptsd and horrible experience with my traumatic life and he judged me by saying I need to get over past experiences. I asked him to prescribe me xanax because it is what works instead he got me on 4 different medications that made me suicidal and had a bunch of other side effects. (if you have taken ssri's) you know what I mean. The staff treats you like you are a drug addict and totally disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so accurate in his diagnoses and ability to prescribe the correct meds!!! I like him very very much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Keke is thorough, compassionate and knowledeable. Another practitoner's treatment plan wound me up in a Las Vegas psychiatriac hospital. Dr. O'Keke has helped me tremendously and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Zero stars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time was very long. The doctor spent about 15 minutes with me and was very rude/arrogent the whole time. I will never go back and never reccomend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Don't bother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is a pompous idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Okeke is one of the most caring doctors I have met. He is very compasionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2010
Dr. Okeke Listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to you and does not rush you. He is very caring and works with me to keep the meds to a minimum. He worked with me while I was going through a very rough time with chemo. He was very patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Great Dr!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful to find a Dr. of this caliber in Reno! Truely informed in his field of study. Cares about his patients. Doesn't rush you out of the office. Seen him for 3 years and he is great.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Great Dr!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Wonderful to find a Dr. of this caliber in Reno, NV! Very knowledgable and informed in his field. Truely cares about his patients and takes time to g ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Okeke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.