The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Okeke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Okeke?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Okeke?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

worst psych doctor ever!!!!!

he is the worst psychiatrist I have ever experienced... I cam in voiced out my ptsd and horrible experience with my traumatic life and he judged me by saying I need to get over past experiences. I asked him to prescribe me xanax because it is what works instead he got me on 4 different medications that made me suicidal and had a bunch of other side effects. (if you have taken ssri's) you know what I mean. The staff treats you like you are a drug addict and totally disrespectful.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

He was so accurate in his diagnoses and ability to prescribe the correct meds!!! I like him very very much!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr O'Keke is thorough, compassionate and knowledeable. Another practitoner's treatment plan wound me up in a Las Vegas psychiatriac hospital. Dr. O'Keke has helped me tremendously and I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Zero stars

The wait time was very long. The doctor spent about 15 minutes with me and was very rude/arrogent the whole time. I will never go back and never reccomend to anyone!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Don't bother

This "doctor" is a pompous idiot.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr. Okeke is one of the most caring doctors I have met. He is very compasionate and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Dr. Okeke Listens

He listens to you and does not rush you. He is very caring and works with me to keep the meds to a minimum. He worked with me while I was going through a very rough time with chemo. He was very patient with me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Great Dr!

Wonderful to find a Dr. of this caliber in Reno! Truely informed in his field of study. Cares about his patients. Doesn't rush you out of the office. Seen him for 3 years and he is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Great Dr!

Wonderful to find a Dr. of this caliber in Reno, NV! Very knowledgable and informed in his field. Truely cares about his patients and takes time to g ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Okeke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Christopher Milford

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Las Vegas, NV 0.51 mi

    4.5
    (286)
    20
  • Dr. William Geckeler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. George Westerman

    General Practice, Psychiatry

    Las Vegas, NV 0.51 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    15