Dr. Matthew Oswin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Terrible...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Matthew Oswin for knee pain that I have had since I was maybe 10 years old. He sent me to get xrays, stated he couldnt see anything on the xrays so he sent me for an MRI, at my follow up appointment, he proceeds to tell me that the MRI came back normal and that he found out what was wrong on my xrays, got called for an emergency surgery, during my appointment, told me he couldnt help me and didn't even explain what was wrong with me and bolted out the door. I will never tell anyone to go see this man, all he wants is a quick buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll see PA's more than actual doctor but all are knowledgeable and courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an arthroscopic meniscus shaving by Dr. Oswin. Before my surgery, I was so disabled with a torn up meniscus and severed ACL that I had once had to call my husband home fro work because I was stuck in the bathtub and couldn't get up. I couldn't walk for more than a few blocks, and every day I had serious pain that impacted my quality of life. six months after surgery, which was almost completely painless, today my new fitbit I got for Christmas tells me I walked six miles. Thank you so much, Dr. Oswin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Best of Both Worlds
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, full disclosure: I grew up and lived for years in Boston (a medical Mecca loaded with top-notch doctors and world-class hospitals) so I am completely spoiled when I comes to the quality of my medical care -- I am accustomed to nothing less than the best. On that point, I am totally satisfied with the care I received from Dr. Oswin. And lest you think I'm an "easy grader," my wife -- who is a doctor in her own right -- was equally impressed. We concluded I could not have received better care if we had flown back to Boston and she had referred me to a bunch of doctors she knows personally. 'Nuff said. That's only the beginning, however. Dr. Oswin is a person who puts the "care" in healthcare. He is extraordinarily generous with his time to make sure you understand your condition, understand the pros and cons of your treatment options, and understand why he recommends a particular option. He is amazingly patient answering *all* of your questions. He doesn't just put your x-ray up on the screen, frown at it, and then tell you that you need some procedure. Instead, he shows you your x-ray, explains what's normal and not normal, and teaches you as much as you are willing to learn. When he is with you in the exam room, you feel like you must be his only appointment of the day. (And I could never find *that* in Boston!) Thus, he is the Best of Both Worlds. Now, all the time he takes with you comes at a price -- he's always running behind schedule. If you want your appointment to start precisely on time and end exactly 12 minutes later, he is probably not the doctor for you. If you are willing to wait for a doctor who will take the time to really "see" you -- instead of seeing right past you -- you want this guy. As the old saying goes, "some things are worth waiting for."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
THE absolute BEST!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about this, my second surgical experience with the amazing person who is Dr. Oswin, was wonderful!! I honestly say this from my heart, he is kind, gentle, EMPATHETIC and sympathetic. He is also incredibly gifted, and I'm so thankful to have found him! I had INTENSIVE shoulder surgery 3 years ago and carpal tunnel release last week and had not a single, solitary bit of anxiousness about his technique or expertise. It MATTERS that he cares for you as a person rather than money, especially in this day and age!! Everyone I've had the privilege of meeting and working with in his office are a BLESSING as well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!! I was back to normal within the 6-8 weeks time frame after breaking my collarbone in 4 places. Awesome recovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
What a wonderful Dr.!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had 4 different procedures done on my right shoulder. Dr. Oswin is such a gentle man. He never made me feel as though I was taking up too much of his time during our pre-op consultation. Ieft his office feeling so glad that I had picked him to do this life altering surgery! I am now 3 weeks post-op and recovering pretty well. The only reason I didn't give him all "4 stars" on this review is because after the surgery, I still haven't see him. I've seen a PA,and a nurse, but won't see Dr. Oswin for 6 weeks. All in all I would recommend him to ANYONE!! He has the most wonderful and friendly staff and he is just a delight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Happy patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, fixed my hand that was damaged by another surgeon and now going back for my knee, wouldn't want anyone else! Dr. Oswin is young and is easy to speak with, very caring and I always feel like I understand my diagnosis and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
One of the Best I have seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Oswin did a great job on the surgery for my broken wrist. It is almost a good as before the fall which left me with a severe break. I am an optician and use of my hands is critical for my work. I have regained full use due to his surgical skills. I would highly reccomend him as a surgeon. He also shows great compassion and care to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Knee patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Oswin to anyone needing an Orthopedic Surgeon. He's genuine, caring and VERY skilled as a surgeon. Hurrah for Dr. Oswin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Dr. Oswin is a great person and surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would, without reservation, highly recommend Dr. Oswin. He performed surgery on our 7 years old daughter after a severe fracture to her tibia. Dr. Oswin was very attentive in overseeing her health over several months. Great guy (but yes, you may well have a bit of a wait in the office but it is worth it). And he is a busy man for good reason so be succinct and prioritize your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent, sympathetic and interested in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Oswin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Ferrari

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Taranow

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Woo

39 years experience

4.3 of 5