ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Perl Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Perl?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Excellent Physician - broad range of skills, very caring

Excellent physician - knowledgable in many areas, very caring, professional, takes time to explain exactly what is going on. He cared for me at the Scripps Urgent Care facility on a Sunday morning then took his own time to phone me personally at home at 8:30 PM to make sure I was doing OK and see if I needed additional care. Unbelievable in this day and age! Wonderful MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Highly Recommend Dr. Perl!

Dr. Perl spent as much time as I needed in answering questions and in trying to discuss the results of my tests. His concern and follow up were beyond what I'd expect from any Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Great experience

I'd been waiting a while in Urgent Care, and the first thing Dr. Perl said when he came into the room was to offer an apology for the wait time. Very nice person, polite and respectful, listens well. I couldn't remember everything he said, and he didn't mind repeating. Accurate diagnosis and course of treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Great Doctor with Common Sense!

I went to Dr. Perl for some issues I experienced with Mono recently and he spent time with me to explain my issues, answer all my crazy questions and ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

We were extremely happy with this doctor. He seems to be quite caring, knowledgeable and efficient. I would like him for regular doctor. Looks like the only way I get to see him is through urgent care at Scripps!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Dr. Matthew Perl had the worst bedside manner I have ever encountered in my 40 years!! He was indecisive, although correct, in his diagnosis. But his condescending, arrogant, attitude was inexcusable! I have always received excellent care at the Rancho Bernardo Urgent Care until this encounter with Dr. Perl. I would highly recommend Scripps Clinic, but unable to recommend this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Perl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Laurence Shapiro

    Dr. Laurence Shapiro

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Kimberly Longmire

    Dr. Kimberly Longmire

    Emergency Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Mark Kuhse

    Emergency Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26