ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Philips Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Philips?


44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

The Best!

This physician really cares about his patients! The attention to detail from the moment he's involved to the final out patient appointments, one feels that there is a personal involvement in the levels of care. A somewhat rare experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Philips performed a reconstructive surgery of the spinal fusion I had a year and a half prior. The first surgery left me in severe pain and had lots of limitations to include unable to walk at times. I went to 3 different doctors that all told me there was nothing that could be done but Dr. Philips saw my problem right away and took me right in to surgery. I love this man! I was up and walking that night and was released to work 4 months later. I have very little limitations now and only occasional pain. I feel great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Still in Pain

Dr. Phillips operated on my mom for a pinched nerve. Two after surgery she is still in A LOT of pain. She has tried to get back in to see him and he is not available. She has been waiting six weeks for an appointment with Dr. Phillips. We had to beg for an appointment with the Physicians Assistant and now the PA say it isn't a pinched nerve but arthritis and the surgery Dr. Phillips did (2 months ago) would not have helped arthritis in her back! Then why did Dr. Phillips do the surgery????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Love this office. True professionals from the doctors to the receptionists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Philips has a straightforward, warm and sometimes humerous bed side manner. He spent time answering several of our questions and was patient with both my husband and I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Excellent surgeon. Everyone who's had an operation by him says he did a great job.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

THE BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

I can now walk pain free!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Best of the best

repaired my back 11 years ago. just fixed me a week ago in new area of back. walking 1 hr after surgery with no pain. thank god for people like this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Excellent surgeon

I had back surgery by Dr Philips at St Luke's. He was everything a professional should be and more, since he is also modest about his competence. My surgery was the least invasive yet very effective, with no problems since.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Philips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Harrison

    Neurological Surgery

    North Dartmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Alvin Marcovici

    Neurological Surgery

    North Dartmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (36)
    21
  • Dr. Leslie Stern

    Dr. Leslie Stern

    Neurological Surgery

    Fall River, MA 11.25 mi

    4.7
    (8)