Dr. Matthew Philips MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery North Dartmouth, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philips performed a reconstructive surgery of the spinal fusion I had a year and a half prior. The first surgery left me in severe pain and had lots of limitations to include unable to walk at times. I went to 3 different doctors that all told me there was nothing that could be done but Dr. Philips saw my problem right away and took me right in to surgery. I love this man! I was up and walking that night and was released to work 4 months later. I have very little limitations now and only occasional pain. I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Still in Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips operated on my mom for a pinched nerve. Two after surgery she is still in A LOT of pain. She has tried to get back in to see him and he is not available. She has been waiting six weeks for an appointment with Dr. Phillips. We had to beg for an appointment with the Physicians Assistant and now the PA say it isn't a pinched nerve but arthritis and the surgery Dr. Phillips did (2 months ago) would not have helped arthritis in her back! Then why did Dr. Phillips do the surgery????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this office. True professionals from the doctors to the receptionists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Philips has a straightforward, warm and sometimes humerous bed side manner. He spent time answering several of our questions and was patient with both my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Everyone who's had an operation by him says he did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can now walk pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Best of the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
repaired my back 11 years ago. just fixed me a week ago in new area of back. walking 1 hr after surgery with no pain. thank god for people like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery by Dr Philips at St Luke's. He was everything a professional should be and more, since he is also modest about his competence. My surgery was the least invasive yet very effective, with no problems since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Philips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Harrison

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alvin Marcovici

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Stern

4.6 of 5