Dr. Matthew Pollard MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Fishersville, VA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In more pain post surgery than before pre surgery!!!!not what I was expecting !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollard in my opinion is irigant and very impersonal went to him once but never again went to UVA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can you give a diagnosis of a neck problem without even examining someone's neck? I am 59 and he said my stiff neck was caused by aging despite an MRI that shows bulging discs and a history of Lyme Disease. I would never recommend anyone waste their time going to see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollard took his time with me and made me feel very comfortable before and after my back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Far too quick to recommend surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I'm sure he is an excellent surgeon, I believe he was far too quick to recommend surgery for a minimally herniated disk. When I asked about trying a more conservative approach first, he very convincingly explained why various methods (PT, steroid injections, etc.) were highly unlikely to work.During a second opinion consult, a surgeon, who had reviewed my MRI, was very surprised to hear Dr. Pollard's strong recommendation for surgery. He felt that while I may eventually require surgery, it was far to early to come to that conclusion. Almost 2 months later, the physical therapy recommended by the second surgeon has eliminated 95% of my pain and other symptoms.While I'm not questioning Dr. Pollard's motives per se, I fear I cannot recommend him unless you have exhausted all other non-surgical options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Blown C - 6
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery is scheduled soon, very professional and reassuring. He went through every detail of the procedure and what to expect during recovery. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Pollard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fishersville, VA.