Dr Matthew Craig MD,, MS Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Willow Grove, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good at surgery but after that you kind of feel like your on your own. Follow up appointments are rushed. He gets annoyed with questions and blows you off. I have been calling my family doctor to get answers to questions and thankfully she is more than willing to answer them. Due to bedside manner I would not recommend this physician to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for being honest about my pelvic fracture and for facilitating being transferred to Abington! I know it will be a long road! But I love a challenge!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Craig for a shattered elbow due to a fall. Two bones were broken and had several small cracks. I obviously needed surgery and he explained everything thoroughly to my husband and I .before it was scheduled . He put in a metal plate and eight screws. I am now having physical and occupational therapy to try to get as much range of motion back as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
excellent saved my legs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Awesome Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very serious fracture of my tibia. Two doctors looked at my films and said they could not help me. Dr. Craig looked at my films and told me exactly how he was going to repair it. He drew diagrams for me, and told me his specialty was making repairs such as mine. During each of my visits, he has spent time and answered all of my questions. In comparing my pre-op and post-op x-rays, he did an incredible job. His staff is very kind and very competent. They helped me through every step of preparing for surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Craig and his organization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for OrthopaediCare and for sharing your kind words. It made our day! Thank you for choosing OrthopaediCare for your care.


5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery on my ankle by Dr. Craig, he was the most professional doctor I have ever gone to. He explained all to me and answered any questions I had. His office staff was very courteous and helpful. I had a very serious injury and I am happy that I was sent to this surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr Matthew Craig, MD,, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.