Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Terrible Experience
I had a terrible experience with this doctor. He was ill-mannered, rude and unprofessional. I'm guessing he tries to see as many patients as possible in the least amount of time. My appointment was for 10 minutes after he opened, I arrived early, and I still had to wait an hour and a half while about 10 people went in before me. Then he asked no questions about my prior health issues and did a half-assed job of taking my blood pressure without even telling me the result. When I tried to discuss prescription options, he got angry and threw me out. Note that I wasn't asking for narcotics or anything people abuse. So I wasted a whole lot of time to be treated like dirt and then had to spend more time and effort to find a competent doctor. My recommendation is to stay as far away as possible from that jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Lee for over 5 years. He has never tried to push medications on me as some of my former doctors have. Always cares about what I have to say and what my symptoms are. I understand he is In and out of the patient room within 5-10 mins. He listens to what you have to say. He is one of those Doctors that can look at you and know what is wrong with you. I recommend this doctor if your sick of your current doctor trying to shove medications down your throat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
A true family doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee has been my family doctor for ove 27 years. I would even think of ever changing. He knows who you are and your history everytime he sees you and he takes the extra time to make sure that you recieve that upmost care. In my opinion he is a prime example of what a family doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
I will not go back.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me tell you I went in as a new patient. I went for a yearly checkup and to have my blood work done. He didn't care to get to know me. Rushed in and then rushed out barley even looking at me. Then he charged my insurance for a checkup and said I complained about fatigue which I didn't. Had to file a claim to get if fixed on my insurance. If you want a quack that will probably prescribe you any medicine you want then he's probably your guy, if you want someone who cares don't waist your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Too Many Patients
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor but he has way to many patients to spend a lot of time with you at your appointment. I do not recommend him for your children as he actually askedm e at my daughter's one yr check up if she needed shots. He didn't ask any of the normal questions about her development. Overall, he is a good doctor, he just takes on too many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Over Medicator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He excessively over medicated my father, and I have medical records to prove it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lee's for almost 10 yrs. Even though he's "moderate" in spending enough time talking with me about certain details of my conditions: he is generally an excellent FP. I would definitely recomend him. He has a unique personality(which is what I like the most about him) and knows his stuff. Everytime that I had been admitted to the hospital for any length of time, he has been there everyday to make sure that my care is sufficient and exact. I appreciate the care he has given me when other GP's I've had in the past did not do very well if at all. Thanks you for being there when I needed you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Rapp

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sutton

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Fawcett

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor