Dr. Matthew Moore MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Good Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very cautious approach and not looking to do surgery when not needed. I would recommend him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never written a review for Dr. before but felt so inclined to do so after meeting Dr. Moore. After seeing four neurosurgeons prior to meeting Dr. Moore my anxiety of finding the right doctor was finally at rest. He's exactly what I was looking for; he spent time with me explaining my procedure, was not in a hurry to get the procedure done so fast, I felt treated "me" and not only my films. Really wonderful surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore was very kind and respectful when I had back surgery in 2007. I will refer him with confidence to anybody that is in need of a neurosurgeon. I am very pleased with the result of the surgery; I am pain free thanks to Dr. Moore. God bless you Dr. Moore and your wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
One Amazing Surgeon !!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the good fortune of Dr Moore being the man selected by a team of other doctors as the surgeon to remove a rather large brain tumor several months ago. The diagnosis was pure surprise and surgery was very time sensitive and I am sure glad Dr Moore was available Only weeks later I am 100% back to my old self in every way. He has my 100% recommendation and thanks for his amazing talent and skill. To those how's comments lend themselves more to personality then skill.....Remember you are dealing with a Surgeon and not a Cruise Director.....Skill and Success should be the focus not whether there was chit chat or jokes during your appointment !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Genius Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a triple discectomy & fusion by Dr Moore & can honestly say it was less painful then a root canal. This surgeon is the most precise & talented "healer"in the universe. The Spine Center he is affiliated with at north Broward Hospital (Sample Rd & I95) had the most helpful, friendly staff I have ever experienced in a hospital.I highly recommend this surgeon and trust me, I interviewed plenty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got upset because I wanted a second opinion. He kept asking me if he was a second opinion and he did not want to know about my condition. Finally when he got to evaluate my condition he said" I don't know what you have, I never seen a case like. He also said "stay with UM" Dr. Moore was very very unprofessional. I went to Dr. Moore because he was highly recommened and I figured he will be the one to clarify what exactly is wrong with back. I even considered getting operated by him. He got ofended because "he was my second opinion" What difference does is makes? You don't take your first opinion and run. Now I won't even recommend him to anybody!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore helped me more than any other doctor when I had excruciating sciatica. He explained everything to me before my surgery and was accessible after my surgery. I have referred other patients to him and they got the same professional and courtesy that I got. I think he is a wonderful doctor and I would not go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Urbancowboy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had back surgery 7 months ago.Problem with my back for 10yrs due to a old truck accident got reared on waiting on a red light. Tried everything chiropractor, acupuncture, 3 epidural shots and medications...nothing works.Surgery the best... no more lower back pains... you're done! I had three Herniated disc! Dr. Moore is a miracle surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore saved my life. I would recommend him, and totally trust his diagnosis and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
comp doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a joke my husband went to him as a referral of w/c. what he told us at his office was total diferent from what he worte in his report. w/c never want to find out what is causing the problem. just want to dismiss you altogether... very sad my husband still suffers with his back and this doctor knew it and still released him with out knowing what is causing his problem..shame
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Amazing Surgeon!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a herniated cervical disk that needed to be replaced with fusion. Not only did all my doctors refer me to him but when I researched him, not only did he graduate from Harvard and Yale for MD but he also is the surgeon for the Miami Dolphins! I wasn't sure if I was going to use an orthepedic or neurosurgeon but I am so happy I chose Dr Moore.. He was very delicate and answered all my questions and always called me back when I had a question or concern. I was in so much pain before and now I feel like a new person and back to my old active self as a wife and mother of 3! Thanks Dr Moore you changed my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
waste of my time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was arrogant and a bully, certainly not a healer. He made me feel like I had wasted his precious time and was very insulting. If another person had been in the room with us, I seriouisly doubt he would have exhibited such cruel behavior. Please do not waste YOUR time with this pretender. The staff, on the otherhand, was very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. F Gieseke

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Coats

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Jourabchi

4.6 of 5