inactive

Matthew J Ross MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Outstanding physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross is the best! He is highly skilled, caring, compassionate and very personable. His office staff is efficient and very friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Ross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Matthew J. Ross was overwhelming ,warm, gentle and most caring. He is amazing in what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ross is the most caring Doctor of the Neurosurgery specialty in the area. After visiting several in the Dupage area Dr Ross was my final and as they say save the best for last. One visit one procedure and my active lifestyle is almost 100% back to normal with a very positive outlook unlike from the other physicians. Thanks You so much DR ROSS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
The Finest Neurosurgeon within 2000 miles of Chicago!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not be able to find another Doctor on this very high level of Intelligence, competence and caring. From the very moment you meet Dr Ross you know there is something about him that lacks in most Doctor's. That would be humility. He wonderful smile and his warm compassion will put anyone at ease plus you will not feel like you are being rushed. Never have I met such a person as Dr Ross. I cannot express clearly enough just how blessed I am to have Dr. Matthew Ross assisting me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross is a rarity. An intelligent, outstanding doctor that gives significant time to his patients as he explains their conditions and options for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ross is the most caring and compassionate person, let alone doctor I have ever met. He sets a standard that is hard for anyone else to match. He listens to concerns, answers any and all questions with patience and kindness. He is thorough and brilliant and he is a physician for the right reasons-he truly cares. He is a very special person- a hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several neurosurgeons and Dr Ross is well worth the money as he doesn't take insurance. He will give you all the time you need and will put in the extra effort you wish all your medical professionals would put in. When you are dealing with your nervous system you only want the best...and I can ensure that he is amongst them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
A Doctor Who Cares
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A neurosurgeon sees some of the most difficult cases in medicine. Many of his/her patients are in desperate need of support. What makes Dr. Ross so exceptional is that he not only has time and interest to listen to these patients, but also to those whose needs are less acute. He is amazing in the depth and interest he shows every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen so many Dr's including Ortho's and Neuro's in the past 7yrs but not one of them can hold a candle to this man. Dr. Ross is the best communicator that you will ever come across. You will know and understand your condition more than you could ever imagine after leaving his office. You can expect to spend around an 1hr with him so he can go through every detail of your condition with you and allows you to ask every question with a complete answer that you will understand. His diagnoses are spot on and treatment is the best around. I guarantee you that you will be so glad you made an appointment with this man. I've not been to any Dr that even comes close to Dr. Ross when it comes to his diagnoses, treatment and care/communication with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
An Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross is intelligent, thorough, reasonable, and compassionate...a rare combination for a doctor. His office staff is professional and capable. It was a very good experience. I'd highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No