The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Ryan?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

87 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 87 Ratings with 18 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

UNCARING and arrogant

went 2 see this Doc for seizures / major headaches and he done nothing but called me and my mother a liar and looked down on me as if he is way better than anybody else. it states he treats chronic pain which is so far from the truth. he doesn't care about anybody but himself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

neurology excellent choice

I would most definitely to Dr Ryan and can I sell that he listened to me that he was well informed I thought that his of bedside manner or office Manor was of the most quality he was kind friendly and knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Migraines

Dr. Matthew has been helpful figuring at my migraines. He has helped me make good choices with food and exercise to reduce my migraines too. He prescribed me meds that almost always help my migraines.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Best Dr. Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Excellent Dr. A very caring physician. I would not ever hesitate to recommend him. Those of you who don't like him, go somewhere else but don't write bad reviews, they are uncalled for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

He was very rude and abusive. Not only failed to do a prpoer exam but called me a liar and completely missed anoxic brain injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Worst bedside manner. Horrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Poor diagnosis!!! Don't recommend!!!!

He missed/didn't address a major problem with my spine that was very clear in the MRI and cat scans. It causes my nerve pain and spasms. My physical therapist told me about the major abnormal curvature in my spine. She could see it and feel it. Not once did doctor Ryan acknowledge it. I've suffered from back pain for 5 years and this is the cause. He had good bed side manor and he and his staff were very kind. But how does some one who is supposed to be so good at their job not see that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

neurologist

i have seen a number of neurologists over the years since being diagnosed and by far Dr Ryan is the one i will stay with. he is kind and compassionate. he takes the time to listen and answer any question i ask.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Terrible at Everything

Dr. Ryan doesn't listen to you at all, and his main nurse Tara, is a lazy, stupid gargoyle who will lie to your face about contacting your insurance company for information and get pissy when you expect her to do her job.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Simply the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Excellent neurologist with empathy and encouragement

Dr. Ryan has been excellent with his diagnostic skills, explanations of tests, results and diagnosis. He has been very understanding and encouraging. I can highly recommend him for excellent care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Brett Dees

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Merkey

    Dr. Michael Merkey

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Norman, OK 0 mi

    3.3
    (30)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Cox

    Dr. Steven Cox

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Norman, OK 0.10 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    32