Dr. Matthew Ryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
neurology excellent choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most definitely to Dr Ryan and can I sell that he listened to me that he was well informed I thought that his of bedside manner or office Manor was of the most quality he was kind friendly and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Migraines
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew has been helpful figuring at my migraines. He has helped me make good choices with food and exercise to reduce my migraines too. He prescribed me meds that almost always help my migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Dr. A very caring physician. I would not ever hesitate to recommend him. Those of you who don't like him, go somewhere else but don't write bad reviews, they are uncalled for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and abusive. Not only failed to do a prpoer exam but called me a liar and completely missed anoxic brain injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner. Horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Poor diagnosis!!! Don't recommend!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He missed/didn't address a major problem with my spine that was very clear in the MRI and cat scans. It causes my nerve pain and spasms. My physical therapist told me about the major abnormal curvature in my spine. She could see it and feel it. Not once did doctor Ryan acknowledge it. I've suffered from back pain for 5 years and this is the cause. He had good bed side manor and he and his staff were very kind. But how does some one who is supposed to be so good at their job not see that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
neurologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen a number of neurologists over the years since being diagnosed and by far Dr Ryan is the one i will stay with. he is kind and compassionate. he takes the time to listen and answer any question i ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Terrible at Everything
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan doesn't listen to you at all, and his main nurse Tara, is a lazy, stupid gargoyle who will lie to your face about contacting your insurance company for information and get pissy when you expect her to do her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Excellent neurologist with empathy and encouragement
Dr. Ryan has been excellent with his diagnostic skills, explanations of tests, results and diagnosis. He has been very understanding and encouraging. I can highly recommend him for excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ryan is thorough, attentive and caring. Dr Ryan is the first neurologist I have seen. I am diagnosed with spinocerebellar ataxia. As a patient, I was scared and uncertain of my prognosis. Dr Ryan explained my disease, treatment and continuation of care. After two visits, I am more educated about my genetic disorder and adapting to any limitations. I am thankful for meeting him and his staff, especially Paula at the front desk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Brett Dees

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Merkey

36 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Cox

32 years experience

4.3 of 5