ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Matthew Austin Is this you?
  • 40
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Matthew Austin?


57 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Terrific doctor. His diagnosis was in direct conflict with another doctor I had seen previously, who said I did not need surgery (but I wasn't getting any better and being very active, this was a big problem for me). I have since had that surgery and wish I had seen Dr. Austin first and not wasted so much time. Dr. Austin even showed me the x-rays so I could see for myself.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Good communicator

Dr Matthew Austin is a good listener; he focuses on you when he asks if you have any questions. Takes time to respond. I had minimal discomfort with my hip surgery and am out of the pre-surgery pain I experienced. Dr. Austin did a good job for me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Best experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Hip Hip Hooray

Our experience with Dr Austin and with Rothman was outstanding. My care was exceptional from my first office visit through my post op visit for a hip replacement. I am a health care provider and chose Rothman for several reasons. I was looking for a positive experience for myself and my wife. While researching different facilities I discovered my surgeon and the other surgeons associated with Rothman actively do research and publish in their specialties. I am very satisfied with my decision. The care I received was excellent. It is obvious Rothman is patient/family oriented and the staff works very hard for optimal outcomes. The anesthesia department was wonderful, as were all the nurses, PT staff and all the others involved in care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Dr Austin is the best! Moui Dr Austin RN and on the team is just great one of the reasons I having Dr Austin do my knee replacement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Total right hip replacement surgery by Dr. Austin. Surgery went very well. All at Thomas Jefferson were wonderful! 47 yr old male, home same of surgery. Ahead of schedule on recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

dr. austin made you feel inportant and so much better.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Amazing doctor

Fellow doctors call him a magician....I would have to agree. His skill and bedside manner are outstanding. Although the waiting time to see him was sometimes long, I brought a good book...he is well worth the wait!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

A great doctor!

A caring doctor who takes great care to explain your procedure before surgery and really cares about you post op recovery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

please don't tell patients you care

I was referred to Dr. Austin by an other surgean who did a total knee replacement on me, Due to complications out of his realm of expertise, he sent me to Dr. Austin. When I called for the appt. I explained to the appointment taker the situation and refused an appt to see him. Even though I was referred by ano ther surgean looking for assitance I was denied an appt for a year from the date of surgery and was told there is no other ortho surgean that would see me under that time period. They were wrong, I have an appt next week so much for their caring professionalism. We go to doctors for help and this office refuses it!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Dr. Austin had a wonderful bedside manner and was a top notch surgeon!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Dr. Austin is a professional that I would highley recommend.

I had seen Dr. Austin on an emergency basis. I was scared and frustrated and he and his staff helped me through my ordeal. I would highly recommend Dr. Austin to any friend or family member as a caring, understanding, supportive, doctor. thank you Dr. Austin. Two years free from any issues.....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Matthew Austin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bensalem, PA.

  • Dr Surena Namdari

    Dr Surena Namdari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    6
  • Dr Christopher Aland

    Dr Christopher Aland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    35
  • Dr Sommer Hammoud

    Dr Sommer Hammoud

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bensalem, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    7