Dr. Matthew Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Jerk!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second time I have seen him and the only reason I went to see was because my Neurologist referred me to their clinic. When he referred my over I really hoped they did not refer me to Dr. Shipro. He is a consending, insulting, and care nothing about humiliating his patients. He basically almost laughed at me when I told him how I fell during a seizure. He then told me to lose weight and how will need surgery in a few years that will probably fail. Then one of his staff members came in the room and asked if I had the seizure at home. When I told her: Yes She goes: okay, cool!!!! REALLY???? SERIOSLY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Not impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude..demeaning insulting.not friendly. Got do and don't sketches.. Worst experience ever..will never go back. Personal professional referrals for slocum..dignity and respect are considerations for me. Not warranted here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Worst doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest doctor ever! Has no empathy or compassion at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several visits at $60 a visit, was told that I needed PT before surgery, Last visit I told him that I was still in extreme pain from shoulder, he told me that he does not operate on MRI results alone, but also pain, then had me against the wall pushing on my bad shoulder saying that when I could touch the wall, then he would consider surgery, I left went to my primary, saw another surgeon, who had me in withiin two weeks, the entire front of my labrum was torn, along with the bicep. Avoid this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Throughly explained my injury and recovery and answered my questions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little worried about going to see Dr. Shapiro after reading so many unflattering reviews. However, my experience with Dr. Shapiro was very different. I dislocated my kneecap and was worried about my recovery, the potential for needing surgery and the possibility of the injury ushering in early arthritis (I lost cartilage). Dr. Shapiro talked to me in a way that I could understand, addressing each of these issues, and even gave me a page of notes. I would highly recommend this doctor to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were forced to wait over an hour beyond our scheduled appointment time only to have him grace us with 5 minutes of his time. No apology nor explanation was ever given. Clearly he does not respect his patients or their time, but is afraid of their money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Assembly Line Medicine.. Beware!
Wait time
5 minutes
If you don't mind being on a conveyor belt as a Fast Food Item, not a real human with real feelings, you might be ok w Dr Shapiro. I felt that my feelings were totally disreguarded as he rushed through his day and onto the next patient. He didn't even ask how I injured myself, what type of accident, etc. He disregurded my quality of life while I waited for results, anhowed absolutely no regard for the length of time I might wait, completely unable to walk, before I had surgery. Quote: "No knee injury without broken bones requgent surgery, they can wait.." (referring to me waiting a month to be worked into his schedule) ... Good Doctors answer your questions with care and Compassion.. He did NOT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner of any doctor I have encountered. I would definitely avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
no concern for me
Wait time
10 minutes
he called and asked me to come in asap, and then rushed me out. Drew pictures of my shoulder, never seen an image, was short with me and rude, guess him playing golf or something was more important than my needs. I have been waiting a week for my MRI results and need surgery, but his office is ignoring me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
I Highly recommend...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...this doctor. He did a great job on my shoulder and I know several other people who also thought highly of him. Nice person, donates time to the Eugene Ballet Academy as an on call sport med physician during performances. I'll go back to him if my other shoulder gives out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Not too good at all,
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At best, he's a good chiropractor not a surgen! Sorry just my medical view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever seen! Seemed like he actually cared about me as an individual! Very compassionate and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Jones

42 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Shah

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Koester

19 years experience

3.9 of 5