Dr. Matthew Schaeffer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
No bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in healthcare and this doctor doesn't connect or listen to patient, condescending, arrogant - no bedside manner. Reviewing some bad test results with me he was almost flippant - not reassuring "you need to live with it" - Other doctors in the practice are great though and office staff is very nice......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Best Doc Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been treated by Dr. Schaeffer for the past 13 years. I find him to be knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He is a regular person who happens to be a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very unprofessional to his patients,doesnt go over accurate diagnosis with patients. his partners are about the same ,in a hurry to put you back at work . i will not go to him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Very Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaeffer is really great. He takes time to explain everything and provided me with a lot of valuable information. His holistic perspective has proven to be very valuable to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
I am VERY Happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. Schaeffer as well as his staff and the office. The only challenge is getting an appointment that isn't 3-4 weeks out... because he is so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Very nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaeffer was very nice. He explained what was going on and the procedures for treatment of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Good Balance of Old School Patient Attention and Use of Newest Technology to Treat Patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Among the many physicians I have seen in almost half a century, Dr. Schaeffer stands out to be among the best. He is always courteous and has an unmatched bedside manner. His office does a great job moving patients through at an appropriate speed so the wait times are never too long. At the same time, I never feel like I am being rushed when visiting with Dr. Schaeffer. He takes the time to carefully explain everything to me including my options and the pros and cons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
What a great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaeffer was just wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
one of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaeffer is definitely one of the best doctors I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Dr Schaeffer was great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaeffer was great. He spent a lot of time educating me on my condition and his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
wonderful..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schaeffer was wonderful. He spent a significant amount of time with me and his bedside manner was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Great bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaeffer was great. He spent a lot of time explaining everything to me. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Schaeffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kane

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kreb

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Citara

12 years experience

4.2 of 5