The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Schaeffer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 36 Comments

4.2
  • 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Schaeffer?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

No bedside manner

Posted on March 9th, 2016

I have worked in healthcare and this doctor doesn't connect or listen to patient, condescending, arrogant - no bedside manner. Reviewing some bad test results with me he was almost flippant - not reassuring "you need to live with it" - Other doctors in the practice are great though and office staff is very nice......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc Ever

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Have been treated by Dr. Schaeffer for the past 13 years. I find him to be knowledgable, courteous and friendly. He is a regular person who happens to be a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2015

he is very unprofessional to his patients,doesnt go over accurate diagnosis with patients. his partners are about the same ,in a hurry to put you back at work . i will not go to him again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy

Posted on January 24th, 2014

Dr. Schaeffer is really great. He takes time to explain everything and provided me with a lot of valuable information. His holistic perspective has proven to be very valuable to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am VERY Happy

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I am very happy with Dr. Schaeffer as well as his staff and the office. The only challenge is getting an appointment that isn't 3-4 weeks out... because he is so good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr. Schaeffer was very nice. He explained what was going on and the procedures for treatment of pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Balance of Old School Patient Attention and Use of Newest Technology to Treat Patients

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Among the many physicians I have seen in almost half a century, Dr. Schaeffer stands out to be among the best. He is always courteous and has an unmatched bedside manner. His office does a great job moving patients through at an appropriate speed so the wait times are never too long. At the same time, I never feel like I am being rushed when visiting with Dr. Schaeffer. He takes the time to carefully explain everything to me including my options and the pros and cons.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr Schaeffer was just wonderful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the best!

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr Schaeffer is definitely one of the best doctors I've ever been to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Schaeffer was great

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr Schaeffer was great. He spent a lot of time educating me on my condition and his diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful..

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr Schaeffer was wonderful. He spent a significant amount of time with me and his bedside manner was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner

Posted on June 22nd, 2013

Dr. Schaeffer was great. He spent a lot of time explaining everything to me. Very thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Schaeffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.