Dr. Matthew Schmidt MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Palos Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Very Satisfied
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen both doctors in the practice- Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Schultz. I have been a patient in the practice for many years. I am satisfied that I am getting the highest level of care and expertise for my condition. The office is conveniently located and the physicians are always available if you have a problem. They are easy to talk to and understanding. I would absolutely recommend them to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Very satisfied
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmidt for eye care and surgery. My whole family sees him and saw his father before him. He is extremely thorough and knowledgable. He took his time with me and answered all my questions. The optical helped me choose the right glasses and were very prompt. I think he is in high demand so on some days there may be a longer wait. But if you are looking for thorough care and treatment, he is definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Knows what he's doing but has no manners
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an excellent doctor for CATARACTS. If you have them and want them out he is your man. All other issues especially routine exam for glasses should be done else where as his wait time is over 3 hours, staff is very unpleasant, especially in the optical, and this doctor has ZERO bedside manner. Take it from someone who was there ALOT, this doctor is all about his money, packs way too many appts into one day and that is why it is a 3 hour wait. Unless he is doing your cataract surgery, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Mother
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I took my daughter to see Dr. Schmidt for an eye problem.. He was very compassionate and diagnosed the problem quickly. His office staff was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Too long of a wait for a doctor who does not care.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time for this doctor is over 3 hours and it is not worth it for the care you get and the attitude of the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Schmidt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.