Dr. Matthew Scroggs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Such a great doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scroggs is an amazing doctor! He delivered all three of my babies. He had no issues with an all-natural, induction-free birth. (He offers induction, but if you don't want it he will not push it unless he feels there's a threat to you or the baby.) He has a great bedside manner and has had most of the same staff for years. I won't lie, sometimes there is virtually no wait, and sometimes there may be a lengthy wait. However, any time I've ever waited, he apologizes and offers an explanation. Mainly, if his patients' go into labor, he will make sure he's there. So, sometimes that results in longer office waits. Having been on the labor side of things, I just appreciate having him there when I needed him so it doesn't bother me when he's there for other patients as well. Any time I hear of someone looking for a new OB/GYN, I recommend Dr. Scroggs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I absolutely love Dr. Scroggs. He has an amazing bedside manner and has my husband involved every step of the way. He listens to his patients, gives them options, and puts mom in charge of her pregnancy. I've seen a few doctors and he was the first one to respect and guide me in my decision to have a natural birth. During labor he encouraged me and I was sussessful in my plan to give birth naturally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Ridiculous to get an appointment in but worth wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hard to get an appointment even if an established patient! This is frustrating however Dr. Scroggs is an amazing doctor. Excellent in bedside manner which is important to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. Very caring and spends time with his patients. Gets to know the them. Definitely one of the best Dr's I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and concerned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started to see Dr Scroggs when Dr Kudla retired and I just love him. He is awesome. He is very compassionate, caring, understanding, and gives you his undivided attention. I have referred several of my friends to see him and even my stepdaughter and they all just love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr scroggs is the best doctor i would not change for anyone he is so caring and gets to really know you. i wish i could give him 10 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scroggs takes care of me and both my daughters..He is an excellent physician! He always spends quality time addressing our issues....even issues outside of his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Patient of 5yrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scroggs delivered both of my babies. I have never been treated so good by any other doctor. He actually cares about his patients, unlike any other doctor I have ever seen. Also, he is determined to build a relationship with his patients, not just get you in and out of the office. Our entire family sees him and we all love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scroggs has been my OB for 5 years. I had a lot of complications during my second pregnancy and he was compassionate and caring and protective. His bedside manner is better than any doctor I've ever seen; and, unfortunately, I've seen many. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scroggs is a great doctor that I recommend to anyone. He is very thorough, spending time with you to answer all questions. He was able to handle all of my complex, specialty-related issues, as well as the routine OB issues. He cares about the well-being of his patients. He is one of the best doctors I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Scroggs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Huynh

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Darby

42 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Darbonne

24 years experience

4.6 of 5