ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Selmon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Selmon?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

The whole experience is friendly, professional, efficient and effective. I'll be back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

My care was exceptional. The entire staff and Dr. Selmon treated me with the utmost care and explained the procedure in detail and what Ishoukd expect. Would recommend Dr.Selmon and his entire staff to anyone who needed vein care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

You Can't Do Any Better

I have had continual positive experiences with Dr. Matthew Selman, Nancy (his assistant) and the support staff in his office since 2009 when a sudden emergency put me in the Heart Hospital.. Without exception they have all been courteous, caring, professional, and reliable. I depend on him for cardiac care and am always reassured by his warm smile, his direct professional responses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Dr. Selmon and his staff greet you with a smile. They gather facts and then Dr. Selmon explains the situation and treatment options. After treatment they follow up with you to insure that you continue to be at your best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

An outstanding cardiologist

Dr. Matthew Selmon is an outstanding cardiologist. He combines an affable demeanor with extraordinary medical experience, skill, and compassion. From my first visit with Dr. Selmon at Austin Heart, I trusted and respected his diagnosis, which proved spot-on in every detail. The successful procedure he performed showed his dedication and expertise. Dr. Selmon’s supporting staff at Austin Heart is attentive, courteous, and skilled. I consider myself lucky to have seen this gifted physician. And if I need to go back to Austin Heart, I hope to see Dr. Selmon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Appreciation for Successful surgery

Very professional and kind and excellant in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

First would like to thank Dr .Selmon and Staff for choosing this profession .Their personalities And expertise in this field make for a perfect place to treat patients and with a great plus genuine caring heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

I am very pleased with Dr. Selmon and happy that I was fortunate to find him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

VERY TRUSTED by my Wife and I.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Great Cardiologist

I have taken my husband, who in addition to serious heart issues suffers from Alzheimer's, to at least eight Cardiologists in Austin. None compare to Dr. Selmon and his staff. Dr. Selmon and staff are courteous and listen to concerns regarding my husband's heart issues. Dr. Selmon's office follows-up after I call or my husband visits with a serious medical concern. I have the utmost trust and respect for Dr. Selmon and staff and don't feel they give scripted answers to heart issue questions. Additionally, Dr. Selmon and staff treat my husband with dignity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Selmon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Pederson

    Dr. Robert Pederson

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Francis Zidar

    Dr. Francis Zidar

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Joanne Tsai

    Dr. Joanne Tsai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19