The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Shotwell Is this you?
  • 27
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Shotwell?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

SAVED MY HUSBAND'S LIFE! TOOK THE FAMILY IN AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND EVEN TOOK PICS OF THE BEFORE AND AFTER OF THE BLOCKAGE AND PLACEMENT OF THE STENT! EXCELLENT DOCTOR!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wonderful caring Doctor!! Takes so much time with his care of each patient. Would recommend him to anyone that needs a heart Doctor!!

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Patient

Very Good Caring Doctor. Knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

he is great god bless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Excellent in finding out problems and lets you know everything that is wrong and what it will take to fix it. Very thorough. An excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Dr. Shotwell's waiting room has been full to overflowing each time I've been there and the wait has been extremely long. However, he is worth the wait and inconvenience. His staff is friendly, treats everyone with courtesy and friendliness.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

hospital

Maysville Hospital is the worst place to go.they will hurt his practice

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

would be dead at this point if it wasnt for Dr Shotwell, did a heart cath on me the day after he first seen me, witch with those results, he sent me stright to a surgen, witch I then had open heart,having a valve replacment a few months after that surgery, I was having problems so he got me into another Dr. witch i ended up with a pacemaker...So yes he is a great Dr, in my eyes and heart....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Shotwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maysville, KY.

  • Dr. Malcolm King

    Dr. Malcolm King

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Maysville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Ghassan Dalati

    Dr. Ghassan Dalati

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Maysville, KY 0 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. Raghuraman Srinivasan

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Maysville, KY 0.64 mi

    29