Dr. Matthew Shotwell MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Maysville, KY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SAVED MY HUSBAND'S LIFE! TOOK THE FAMILY IN AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND EVEN TOOK PICS OF THE BEFORE AND AFTER OF THE BLOCKAGE AND PLACEMENT OF THE STENT! EXCELLENT DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring Doctor!! Takes so much time with his care of each patient. Would recommend him to anyone that needs a heart Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good Caring Doctor. Knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is great god bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in finding out problems and lets you know everything that is wrong and what it will take to fix it. Very thorough. An excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shotwell's waiting room has been full to overflowing each time I've been there and the wait has been extremely long. However, he is worth the wait and inconvenience. His staff is friendly, treats everyone with courtesy and friendliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
hospital
Maysville Hospital is the worst place to go.they will hurt his practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would be dead at this point if it wasnt for Dr Shotwell, did a heart cath on me the day after he first seen me, witch with those results, he sent me stright to a surgen, witch I then had open heart,having a valve replacment a few months after that surgery, I was having problems so he got me into another Dr. witch i ended up with a pacemaker...So yes he is a great Dr, in my eyes and heart....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Shotwell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maysville, KY.