Dr. Matthew Siskosky MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Don't waste your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably a great doctor for a young athlete, forget it if you are older or overweight! Actually seems bored or bothered by you. Would not recommend him unless you are a jock, better off with another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Choose another doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
What an arrogant jerk. Spent zero time trying to diagnose problem. Used scans from 1 year ago, never took new X-rays or MRI. Very poor exam. I am a nurse an Dr Greene and Brown are great and thought he would be too, wrong. Would not feel safe with him operating on me if his exam is an indication of how he is as a doctor. Definitely needs to improve bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Absolutely phenomenal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siskosky is the best of the best. I am a teenage girl who is on her 7th knee surgery. my first three were done by another surgeon, which we recently found out we're unnecessary surgeries. My knees were a mess and absolutely ruined. Dr Siskosky took time carefully reviewing my past operations and MRIs and concluded that I needed a series of operations that he hadn't done before, but he was willing to educate himself and help me. He spent 6 months talking to colleagues and doing loads of research and confidently went into this surgery, informing me of the risks and having a very professional attitude towards my situation. The surgeries could not have gone better and he did a fantastic job. i'm resuming my normal activities and i couldn't be more pleased. He is a phenomenal surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Sales pitch for surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to see Dr. Siskosky and was truly disappointed. The first time I went, he briefly looked at my swelled knee and ordered me to get have x-rays taken at their office, and then ordered an MRI to be taken at another facility. On the second visit I waited over an hour and fifteen minutes. He examined the MRI results and recommended that I have orthoscopic surgery because he said my knee is defective. I held off a couple of weeks from his recommendation, and my knee is completely back to normal. I have resumed working out with no issues. This surgery is very costly. My advice would be to get another opinion or two before you buy his sales pitch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
shoulder repair
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough. Simply put, highly recommended and would send anyone and everyone I know to see him. I was shown (and explained) my MRI, and my arthroscopic surgery film. I am a results oriented person, so I don't put a lot of credence in review sights that give equal ratings to staff friendliness, wait time, cleanliness and hand holding, but dont even mention results. Don't get me wrong, his office personel are GREAT, and those other things are part of the equation too, but I personally am MUCH happier to wait 15 minutes to recieve the best care possible. The surgery I feared so much, was NOWHERE near as bad as I had feared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siskosky performed my arthroscopic knee surgery a year and a half ago. I found him to be very personable and knowledgable. He was very encouraging and gave me realistic expectations about the surgery and recovery. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siskosky is very caring to my child. We have a very unique situation and he is going out of his way to make sure we have the best care possible. I am very comfortable and confident in his ablities to treat my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Siskosky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.