ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Siskosky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Siskosky?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Don't waste your time

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Probably a great doctor for a young athlete, forget it if you are older or overweight! Actually seems bored or bothered by you. Would not recommend him unless you are a jock, better off with another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Choose another doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2016

What an arrogant jerk. Spent zero time trying to diagnose problem. Used scans from 1 year ago, never took new X-rays or MRI. Very poor exam. I am a nurse an Dr Greene and Brown are great and thought he would be too, wrong. Would not feel safe with him operating on me if his exam is an indication of how he is as a doctor. Definitely needs to improve bedside manner.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely phenomenal

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Siskosky is the best of the best. I am a teenage girl who is on her 7th knee surgery. my first three were done by another surgeon, which we recently found out we're unnecessary surgeries. My knees were a mess and absolutely ruined. Dr Siskosky took time carefully reviewing my past operations and MRIs and concluded that I needed a series of operations that he hadn't done before, but he was willing to educate himself and help me. He spent 6 months talking to colleagues and doing loads of research and confidently went into this surgery, informing me of the risks and having a very professional attitude towards my situation. The surgeries could not have gone better and he did a fantastic job. i'm resuming my normal activities and i couldn't be more pleased. He is a phenomenal surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sales pitch for surgery

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Went in to see Dr. Siskosky and was truly disappointed. The first time I went, he briefly looked at my swelled knee and ordered me to get have x-rays taken at their office, and then ordered an MRI to be taken at another facility. On the second visit I waited over an hour and fifteen minutes. He examined the MRI results and recommended that I have orthoscopic surgery because he said my knee is defective. I held off a couple of weeks from his recommendation, and my knee is completely back to normal. I have resumed working out with no issues. This surgery is very costly. My advice would be to get another opinion or two before you buy his sales pitch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shoulder repair

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Can't say enough. Simply put, highly recommended and would send anyone and everyone I know to see him. I was shown (and explained) my MRI, and my arthroscopic surgery film. I am a results oriented person, so I don't put a lot of credence in review sights that give equal ratings to staff friendliness, wait time, cleanliness and hand holding, but dont even mention results. Don't get me wrong, his office personel are GREAT, and those other things are part of the equation too, but I personally am MUCH happier to wait 15 minutes to recieve the best care possible. The surgery I feared so much, was NOWHERE near as bad as I had feared.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Dr. Siskosky performed my arthroscopic knee surgery a year and a half ago. I found him to be very personable and knowledgable. He was very encouraging and gave me realistic expectations about the surgery and recovery. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Dr. Siskosky is very caring to my child. We have a very unique situation and he is going out of his way to make sure we have the best care possible. I am very comfortable and confident in his ablities to treat my son.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Siskosky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.