Overall Review

4.6
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Dr. Snell is not what he appears.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Snell is one of the few doctors who LIED to me about treatments and shots that he was giving. I have never been so disappointed in a Dr. as with this guy! He pursued a method of tests and treatments of his plan while ignoring what I was telling him I needed. Consequently, HE TOTALLY MISDIAGNOSED my issue with poisoning and he was crass enough to argue with me to substantiate his lying. Don't let his "polite" bedside manner fool you. Quack! Quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't find a more compassionate or better diagnostictician anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
None Better
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They come no better than Dr Snell!! He cares about his patients and that is a rarity today. Understand he is leaving next month and I am in a panic knowing he cannot be replaced!! Physicians Assoc has lost the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Retiring?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just heard he is retiring next month. Saw him two weeks ago, and he made no reference to this, but didn't give me labs or follow-up appointment. Pretty unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Perfect Doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Snell for the past 7 years, and he is truly one of a kind. He is a gentleman at heart and a great professional, and he is always attentive to my needs by following up on what I should do next to achieve better health. He is an amazing doctor and I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He has for sure been a life changer and I would never trade him for the world. I have tried years and years of wasted doctors all to no avail until Dr. Snell came along, and I respect him so much for his career passion, his understanding, his honesty, and I am so comfortable coming to his office because I know I'm in good hands. Thank you Dr. Snell, for everything that you have ever done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
very satisfied with doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
what i liek most about Dr. Snell he listens and spends well enough time to explain things through.. also he's not like other doctors now a days that are quick to prescribe you medications just to get you out the office he advises to try other things that may help you feel better if it doesn't work then he tries other options .. i won't ever change him as my doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Terrific Doctor - Terrible Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do something about your office staff. You receptionist and people making appointments are cold and uncaring. Your billing department is incompetent. Your primary nurse who I believe is a good nurse, is grumpy and unapproachable. It is hard if not impossible to get a call back from your office. I think you are a excellent doctor with a great manner and you care about your patients which is why I have kept you as my primary care provider for over 10 years. But please it's time the rest of your staff shape up or ship out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snell has been great with me and my husband. He always knows the answers and works to make sure we understand everything he discusses with us. It is a pleasure to have a physician who cares and is very knowledgeable and let's you ask him anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Absolutely the best!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
@ 57 years of age, I've been to many doctors over the years. I've been blessed with good health over all. I do make a point of annual visits & screenings. I was reffered to Dr. Snell by a close friend, he was a marvoulous find! Kind, funny, professional, I find a comfortable confidence in him and his work. If only the whole medical profession would follow Dr. Snell's example of treating the whole patient, not just the symptoms,& doing it with thought and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Chef Lisa Riggio
Wait time
15 minutes
I found Dr. Snell to be the very best Doctor I have ever seen, good listner, human, grounded, caring, genuine. Too bad I cant hire him privately like a celeb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Don't hope for a return phone call if you have a problem.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have called twice in the past 2 weeks regarding a complication with a prescription. The doctor or his nurse will not return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Snell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Mendez-Sanes

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theron Pettit

21 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chakravarthy Raghavan

34 years experience

4.5 of 5