Dr. Matthew Soff MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having trouble getting a diagnosis with another doctor,i found Dr. Soff to be extremely knowledgable and performeed all tests needed to finally give me a proper diagnosis.He also spent a great amount of time explaining all my symptoms and treatment in an easy manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Dosen't Get Better Than Him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Took much time to be both personal and professional. Excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would DEFINETELY recommend him to a friend. He has a great bedside manner. He answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Best GI in South Florida
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Soff will listen to you carefully, think about your problem, solve it! If he needs to ask questions, he asks, if he needs to run tests, he runs them, but only the ones he really needs, and he continues until he gets you your answer and then he gives you the safest treatment that will work! He truly cares and is invested in your health. What more can you ask for in a doctor? My hat is off to Dr. Soff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Most Caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of DR. Soff patients when he was in NJ, me and my sister both were his patients. I have never met a more caring person or doctor since. He went way beyond what was required as a doctor. I never met anyone like him. Because of Dr. Soff, we have very high standards for doctors to meet before we trust them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Soff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.