The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Sugalski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Sugalski?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

All my 3 joint replacements.... Excellent...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

a specialist is a specialist

Good within his specialty. Not helpful if you need to ask anything not specific to orthopedics.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

After I was told to put on paper shorts and to open the door a crack when I was done, which I did really fast so I could get done quickly, he left me waiting for half an hour, because he forgot about me! I was freezing with an aching leg. He never even took the time to look at my xray with me after all that, he forgot that too. Very unhappy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Refreshing

I had seen 3 (awful) orthopedic doctors prior to Dr. Sugalski. All were content with medicating me for life or having me to physical therapy for months on end even though I didn't have an acute injury. Dr. Sugalski ran the appropriate imaging and performed surgery. His knowledge, level of care and time were refreshing. He personally calls me back when I have questions. That is not the norm. Most of his staff, especially the imaging tech, are wonderful, as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Worst "Doctor" Ever

To call this man a doctor is a joke. Do not use the guy if you have any other issues, besides what you are seeing him for. He can't handle more than one problem at a time. Most older patients have several medical problems going on at once. If you have any chronic pain issues, he will refuse to treat you. He lied to me about OMA regulations concerning medical marijuana and pain medication. He could not treat my knee because of other medical problems that I have, that require pain medication. I just don't want to see anyone else waste their time waiting on an appointment with a man who doesn't have the true calling of a doctor thinking that they will receive help. He's in it for the money and not the patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have had a total hip replacement and had my hand operated on and I could not be happier ....Dr. Suggalski is the best had no problems at all. I would recommend him to anyone .

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Most horrible doctor I have ever seen

Nursing staff was rude and impersonal. The doctor couldn't even diagnose a broken bone properly without running me through bone scans MRI's and X-rays, racking up thousands of dollars in medical bills, meanwhile not treating the injury, leaving me permenantly disabled. Now I'm forced to have surgery to fix a broken bone that could have healed normally if diagnosed in a timely manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Worker's Comp Injury

My hands and wrists were alternately numb and sore. I sit at a desk all day and it hadn't occurred to me that I'd become injured at work (carpal tunnel). I'd make the appointment thinking I might be arthritic but Dr. Sugalski spent time listening to my symptoms and explained not only the cause, but possible cures for them. I'm happy I chose this doctor and will refer friends and family to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Sugalski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Paul Ruesch

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Bret Kean

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. Geoffrey Baum

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    37