ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Tangorra Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Tangorra?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

great Dr. explains everything in laymen terms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Cocky attitude

Horrible attitude towards patient never received results for colonospy run if someone recommends terrible felt like another number in a day of long list of procedures

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Very personable and resolved all of my stomach issues. No more Diarrhea!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

STAY FAR AWAY THIS IDIOT

Don't bother calling this person a doctor: he could care less about YOU. His staff is rude (just like him) and he distributes old medical knowledge. Scripts were lost and or forgotten. No follow ups, ever! Wait time was little because there no one else in the waiting room.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

He hasnt been able to diagnose me. He is very nice but I think due to his lack of experience he isnt as good. I left there frustrated each time. Id tell him my symptoms and hed say " yeah thats weird" ARE YOU KIDDING ME. still searching for a good one..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Outstanding!!

Dr. Tangora is one of the nicest doctors I know. He explains everything thoroughly and does not rush you out of the office. He returns your calls promptly. He has the patients of a saint. He was born to be a doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2013

help getting to speak to dr. Tangorra, I was told I could not speak to Dr. without making an appt. I was in the hospital an needed to speak to my doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr Tangorra is excellent. His diagnosis was right on target, he has a great bedside manner and the staff is wonderful. The facility the do the testing at in Lakewood was top notch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Tangorra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.

  • Dr. James Heacock

    Internal Medicine

    Brick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Mark Cerefice

    Dr. Mark Cerefice

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Brick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    12
  • Dr. Todd Cohen

    Dr. Todd Cohen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    27