Dr. Matthew Teters MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Granger, IN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
family care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The word quack comes to mind. He knew my kidney numbers were deterioating and still prescribed 3 medications that are harmful to kidneys. I think he's more interested in his band and stage career than in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a person that typically dreads going to the Doctor. However, Dr. Teters made me feel extremely comfortable. He was kind, easy to speak with, and non-judgmental. The facility is well equipped and boasts a very helpful staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a PCP that is knowledgeable and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest and most capable doctor I have ever had. It can be a pain getting through on the phone though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Teters since he came to South Bend, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very nice and courteous, and a great sense of humor, which I always love in anyone, great bedside manner, and very good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor. He sits down and really listens. He explains things in ways an average person can understand. And I would like to add that he saved my life after finding a tumor that ended up being cancer and referred me to one of the lending oncologist for my type of cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Teters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.