The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Teters Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Teters?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

family care

The word quack comes to mind. He knew my kidney numbers were deterioating and still prescribed 3 medications that are harmful to kidneys. I think he's more interested in his band and stage career than in medicine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Highly Recommended

I am a person that typically dreads going to the Doctor. However, Dr. Teters made me feel extremely comfortable. He was kind, easy to speak with, and non-judgmental. The facility is well equipped and boasts a very helpful staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a PCP that is knowledgeable and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Nicest and most capable doctor I have ever had. It can be a pain getting through on the phone though.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Great Doctor!

I have been a patient with Dr. Teters since he came to South Bend, and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very nice and courteous, and a great sense of humor, which I always love in anyone, great bedside manner, and very good doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

I recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor. He sits down and really listens. He explains things in ways an average person can understand. And I would like to add that he saved my life after finding a tumor that ended up being cancer and referred me to one of the lending oncologist for my type of cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Teters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

  • Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Dr. Charles Hagenow

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Scott Eshowsky

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. David Grellman

    Dr. David Grellman

    Family Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    35