Overall Review

4.2
  • 134 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
AMAZING DOCTOR!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is amazing. So professional and a heart of gold. He makes you feel comfortable and knows his job. I would never go to another OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overcharged me once
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Great doctor cool dude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Traugott delivered my first child. It was the worst experience and most pain I have experienced in my life but he came in and made me feel like there was a light at the end of the tunnel. He was professional, friendly and even made me laugh a little during a scary and emotional time. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Dr. Traugott Is Being Reported to the NYC Dept. of Health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am reporting Dr. Traugott to the NYS Board of Health for not following up after complications of a D&C and Hyteroscopy he performed on me, but also dodging appointments to address further complications, which resulted in Cervicitis. I will continue to update.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Beware!!!
Yes it's true he is a nice guy. Great bedside manner but the truth is as I lay in this hospital bed, dr traugott sliced my bowel during my c-section. I had to have major surgery to repair it and my family was afraid that I was going to die. He is very intelligent man but careless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
most honest review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think as a doctor he is OKAY. Simply because he does not dedicate the time you deserve as a patient. The first time you meet him you will fall in love then after a few visits (if you are able to even get an appt) you probably won't see him because his nurse practitioner will attend you. He has WAY too many patients and when you call the office you will RARELY get an answer. They NEVER call you back with test results like they say they will, you have to harrass them. It really wasn't worth it to me. Find yourself a doctor who truly cares about you and dedicates the time you deserve during each visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
greatest dr. In Long Island!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Traugott is seriously the greatest ob/gyn I've ever had. He truly has a passion for what he does and is very patient (especially with someone like me who asks tons of questions). I've been going to him for a year and a half already and now he's going to be the doctor who is going to deliver my first baby (a girl) this September. I wouldn't trust anybody else to take care of me and my baby. I highly recommend him to anybody! Besides the fact that he knows his stuff, he's very very good looking!!! ;) sorry couldn't help myself he he he
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to day is look at his school rating... It's a one . He is all about being a pal laughing and joking but that's Not what I needed in my doctor. I wanted someone Who knew what they were talkin about. So think about that . I switched and am very happy Still have a nice doctor but knows what he is talking About
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Very good Doctor and Person!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like all of the other reviewers I have nothing but possitive experience with Mathew Traugott. I met him at his office in Mineola when i was looking for pregnancy doctor in 2008. I was so hesitant to go to the male OB GYN, but from first visit I and my husband both knew that we are staying with this Dr. Now it's 2013, Ihave 2 kids, who Dr. Traugott helped me deliver. And every single visit to the office or at the hospital during the chilodbirth he was nothing but plesant, calm, very caring, very simple, how someone else said here - he is very down to earth, i could say he is very geniune and kind. Now he works in the other office in Garden city, and I just visited him last month and I can say he is still the best Dr I've ever had to go to and I wish all Dr. were like him. Thank you Dr. Traugott (if docors ever read reviews about themselves :) for your patience, understanding and quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Great dr!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. He takes his time to answer all of your questions and is so caring. He delivered both of my children and he was amazing during the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
FANTASTIC OBGYN!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I followed Dr. Traugott from his previous practice and I'm so grateful I did. I have had nothing but an excellent experience with him throughout good & bad pregnancies. He is the best doctor i ever had. He is intelligent, compassionate, professional and down to earth. I highly recommend him to anybody looking for a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
EXCELLENT OBGYN!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Followed Dr. Traugott from his prior practice, and I would follow him again! He has wonderful bedside manner, is easy to talk to, and most importantly he is very well educated. He is able to explain more complicated medical information in a way that we can all understand it. An excellent Doctor - I would recommend him to Anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Traugott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Gomes

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dawn Torre

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Vetere

42 years experience

4.5 of 5