Dr. Matthew Hopkins MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Cody, WY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Knowledgable and personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Hopkins to be on time, easy to talk with, willing to try different approaches to solve problems, and capable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Truly excellent doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent psychiatrist. He's like a normal guy and so easy to talk to and so nice and compassionate and nonjudgemental
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was better than the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins is excellent and I cannot recommend him highly enough! I have taken both of my kids to see him and they like him a lot. Dr. Hopkins is both smart and personable. He is easy to talk to. I have recommended him to friends of mine who say the same - so count this as three excellent reviews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to two other psychiatrists in my life and Dr. Hopkins has by far been the best. He is approachable and easy to talk to and really seems to care. He is very popular and thus very busy but I guess that is to be expected. He is not just a "pill pusher" - he really cares and talks with you and helps you. A friend of mine reccomended I switch to Dr. Hopkins from another and it was a great move. I have also reccomended two acquaintances of mine to send their children to him and they and their kids love him. Great psychiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
I would not recommend this doctor. He only spends about 10 minutes with you. He even ask me about another patient. That's a NO NO! He seems self consumed, not too interested in "your" treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins and his staff are non judgmmental and I feel safe and supported there. Dr. Hopkins is not arrogant like many psychiatrists. He works really hard to find whats best for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Mom
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Hopkins has been treating our family for over 5 years. We recently moved out of state and miss his wisdom and warmth and support. He is a gifted doctor and a wonderful caring man!

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent listener, pertinent questions during sessions. Shows that he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Mother of patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hopkins is very negligent He accused my son of being on drugs, however it was Hopkins himself that over medicated him. In addition he asked for my son's medication back twice so he could send it to the lab to be "tested".

3.7 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good listener and good Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Hopkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cody, WY.