ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Jenkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Jenkins?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Dr. Jenkins actually listened to me and took time to find solutions for my shoulder issues after surgery. He genuinely cared and communicated well, never in a burry to leave the room. . I thought he was perfect!]

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

This doctor is excellent. He is friendsly, genuinely cares, listens to the patient, informs you well, takes his time to explain what he plans to do or has done, if surgery, gives suggestions. His skill is excellent. I was 100% satisfied with him and the surgery I had two weeks ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Dr. Jenkins is a pleasant physician who shows, professionalism, care and concern. His diagnosis was accurate and he answered all of my questions with clarity and completeness. Great bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Orthopedics Northwent Gig Harbor WA

Posted on April 30th, 2015

THIS IS A WONDERFUL DR. HAVE NOT HAD SURG YET DUE TO OTHER COMPLICATIONS. HE IS VERY SUPPORTIVE, UNDERSTANDING, HONEST(IF SOMETHING WILL HELP OR IS WASTE OF MONEY). TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN THINGS JUST HAVE TO ASK. Have had other procedures with this group. They are all great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and a Great Listener

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Today I met Dr. Jenkins for arm and shoulder pain. He listened intently to my explanation of what was going on and instantly knew the cause. Even though Dr. Jenkins specializes in shoulders, he was able to tell me immediately that it was caused by C7 in my neck. He thoroughly explained my options and asked a couple of times if I had any more questions. This is the type of doctor I really wanted to see. He could not have been more compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.