ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Vasil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Vasil?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Vasil?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

this Dr. office is incompetent cancel a apt today for my husband because the doctor is back up. My husband has 2 ulcers and has waited for a month for a appointment. My husband is in pain and no one cares that UPMC and there Staffing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor for the whole family

Dr. Vasiil has been my doctor for several years. He is very comforting, attentative, articulate, knowledgeable and professional. I am very comfortable discussing anything with him. He always gives me the attention I need at each visit and listens to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Arrogant...

I went to this doctor a few years ago and he had the bedside manner of a snake. Cold... Unfortunately I was a few minutes late for my appointment. But I expressed my apologies, and it was a bad winter day. Nonetheless, instead of introducing himself, he said that he remembered me, in a condescending tone. Very strange, since he had never met me before this visit. His partner was the doctor that usually treated me, but he was not in on this particular day. Then, instead of listening to my health concerns, he spent the rest of the visit scolding me like a child for being late. He does not treat patients with respect, nor show concern for the patients problems. Do yourself a favor, don't bother with this practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

this dr does a great job. I didn't have any issues from the front office. I was able to get an appointment the same day. dr vasil has a great bedside manner and spent a lot of time addressing all my issues and answering my questions. He also called me after my appointment to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr and his staff are incompetent

This doctor and his staff are incompetent. They do not follow through with a patient. Paperwork gets lost, delayed and overlooked. Staff is rude. I did not get vital medication becasue they forget to sned a script to the pharmacy, Run from this doctor....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Vasil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheswick, PA.

  • Dr. Luke Jesser

    Family Medicine

    Cheswick, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
  • Dr. Rachel Himm

    Family Medicine

    Cheswick, PA 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (10)
  • Dr. Mary Walker

    Family Medicine

    Cheswick, PA 1.83 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26