Dr. Matthew Vasil MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cheswick, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr. office is incompetent cancel a apt today for my husband because the doctor is back up. My husband has 2 ulcers and has waited for a month for a appointment. My husband is in pain and no one cares that UPMC and there Staffing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Excellent doctor for the whole family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasiil has been my doctor for several years. He is very comforting, attentative, articulate, knowledgeable and professional. I am very comfortable discussing anything with him. He always gives me the attention I need at each visit and listens to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Arrogant...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor a few years ago and he had the bedside manner of a snake. Cold... Unfortunately I was a few minutes late for my appointment. But I expressed my apologies, and it was a bad winter day. Nonetheless, instead of introducing himself, he said that he remembered me, in a condescending tone. Very strange, since he had never met me before this visit. His partner was the doctor that usually treated me, but he was not in on this particular day. Then, instead of listening to my health concerns, he spent the rest of the visit scolding me like a child for being late. He does not treat patients with respect, nor show concern for the patients problems. Do yourself a favor, don't bother with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr does a great job. I didn't have any issues from the front office. I was able to get an appointment the same day. dr vasil has a great bedside manner and spent a lot of time addressing all my issues and answering my questions. He also called me after my appointment to see how I was doing. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Dr and his staff are incompetent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are incompetent. They do not follow through with a patient. Paperwork gets lost, delayed and overlooked. Staff is rude. I did not get vital medication becasue they forget to sned a script to the pharmacy, Run from this doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Vasil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cheswick, PA.