The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Excellent!

Dr. Vicinanzo removed the contents of my painful eye. He guided me through the process of obtaining my artificial eye. He was very understanding, very helpful. And he really knows what he is doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Great Experience

Very helpful and friendly staff. Accurate diagnoses with great results. I would highly recommend for an Oculoplastic Surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Awesome Surgeon, great bedside manner!

Dr. Vic is an awesome surgeon. He is genuine, has incredible attention to detail and a comfortable bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Vicinanzo to anyone for eye surgery. He has an awesome staff as well, and they think highly of him, which speaks volumes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

NO MORE TEARING!

Really great guy... I was immediately comfortable. Straightforward. Years of tearing, and I am finally dry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Saved my vision...

I have Grave's Disease. I was going blind and Dr. Vic was my last chance. I can't say more except that I can see now....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

excellent results

Was told he did excellent work and he does. I am very happy with my brows and eyelids!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Graves disease...

Was losing vision due to severe Graves Disease. Was referred out of state to Alabama to see "Dr Vic"... He saw me the NEXT DAY........operated on me the day after....... I have done so well since. I was scared when I came in and he made me feel at ease instantly. Great bedside manner. Just so glad I met him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2009

best in his field.a genius, i must say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Robert Phillips

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Jordan Spindle

    Dr. Jordan Spindle

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Lanning Kline

    Dr. Lanning Kline

    Ophthalmology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    44