The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Team AhmariJ

Posted on October 11th, 2017

As the official person that speaks for Team AhmariJ we would like to thank Matthew G. Vicinanzo, M. D. I can truly say Dr. Vic and his staff saved my son life and eye. We are well please in how he was taking care of. Being a athlete his vision is very important we will never forget what you did for our son thank you ~Team AhmariJ ~ Warren Bolden ~ Shawn Renee’

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Dr. Vicinanzo removed the contents of my painful eye. He guided me through the process of obtaining my artificial eye. He was very understanding, very helpful. And he really knows what he is doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. Accurate diagnoses with great results. I would highly recommend for an Oculoplastic Surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon, great bedside manner!

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Dr. Vic is an awesome surgeon. He is genuine, has incredible attention to detail and a comfortable bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Vicinanzo to anyone for eye surgery. He has an awesome staff as well, and they think highly of him, which speaks volumes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO MORE TEARING!

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Really great guy... I was immediately comfortable. Straightforward. Years of tearing, and I am finally dry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my vision...

Posted on February 21st, 2015

I have Grave's Disease. I was going blind and Dr. Vic was my last chance. I can't say more except that I can see now....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent results

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Was told he did excellent work and he does. I am very happy with my brows and eyelids!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Graves disease...

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Was losing vision due to severe Graves Disease. Was referred out of state to Alabama to see "Dr Vic"... He saw me the NEXT DAY........operated on me the day after....... I have done so well since. I was scared when I came in and he made me feel at ease instantly. Great bedside manner. Just so glad I met him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2009

best in his field.a genius, i must say.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.