Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vicinanzo removed the contents of my painful eye. He guided me through the process of obtaining my artificial eye. He was very understanding, very helpful. And he really knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and friendly staff. Accurate diagnoses with great results. I would highly recommend for an Oculoplastic Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Awesome Surgeon, great bedside manner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vic is an awesome surgeon. He is genuine, has incredible attention to detail and a comfortable bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Vicinanzo to anyone for eye surgery. He has an awesome staff as well, and they think highly of him, which speaks volumes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
NO MORE TEARING!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great guy... I was immediately comfortable. Straightforward. Years of tearing, and I am finally dry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Saved my vision...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Grave's Disease. I was going blind and Dr. Vic was my last chance. I can't say more except that I can see now....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
excellent results
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was told he did excellent work and he does. I am very happy with my brows and eyelids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Graves disease...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was losing vision due to severe Graves Disease. Was referred out of state to Alabama to see "Dr Vic"... He saw me the NEXT DAY........operated on me the day after....... I have done so well since. I was scared when I came in and he made me feel at ease instantly. Great bedside manner. Just so glad I met him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best in his field.a genius, i must say.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Vicinanzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.