ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Johnson?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

A poor choice I made coming to him, wasted my time, which they don't feel in anyway responsible for....maybe they should not book on the quarter of an hour per patient.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Told about all the benefits of this great surgery.

What ever he said about this nerve sparing surgery and what the side effects that could happen I believe occurred during my surgery. He told my wife that there may be nerve damage due to excessive bleeding..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Being surprised by a skyrocketing PSA in a short period of time, I was referred to 5 urologists. I was too advanced to see several others. My wife and I "interviewed" all, went back to Matt for a second consult, and had him removed my prostate robotically. Matt's prognosis and tender care, with plenty of follow up complications, is the only reason I am still alive. Matt's also a heck of a nice guy, who I have gotten to know personally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

The best --- Matt Johnson is an amazing Dr.

We sought out Dr Johnson specifically for his extensive experience in robotic surgery and solely went to Aurora for this surgeon. All our research including the number of surgeries he has performed and outcomes along with his reputation in the medical community were considered in this decision. Yes he is busy, may take a little longer to schedule and you may have to wait for his surgery schedule to open up, but in the end it is all about this surgeon having your future in his skillful hands. Dr Johnson listened to concerns, responded in a straight forward way that we could understand, spent the time with us we needed and even called personally prior to the post surgery appointment with pathology results as he knew we could not move forward emotionally until the results were known. Glowing review, you bet, and well deserved.. Thank you Dr. Johnson for giving me a future!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

The Best!

His knowledge and ability as a Doctor is what I will always remember, there is none better in my opinion! I felt completely safe in his care and would not want anyone else when in a situation like I was in!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Amazing physician

I'd like to point out that unless you're seeing a primary care physician, your doctor doesn't have to be all warm and fuzzy with you. Matt Johnson is an AMAZING physician and an even better surgeon. I had kidney cancer at 35 and he did the pefect surgery. He explained everything very well and answered questions thoroughly and in a language I could understand. Will you have to wait in the waiting room? Probably, yes. However, that's because he's taking a few extra minutes with someone else. He's worth the wait.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 26th, 2011

My overall experiences

Dr. Johnson is pleasant & well-mannered, however, there were times he made unwarranted comments in regards to my anatomy, regarding excess weight. Which I can't change at my age & because of my condition & medications.Also, when questioned about my treatment, he is very evasive to respond & his answers are very limited. Maybe, I expect too much but I don't think so.He was very quick in answering an emergency I had & appeared at the ER only after the ER staff couldn't take care of the problem.I feel his doctor/patient bedside manner needs improvement.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Absolutely the BEST!

Dr. Johnson was very kind, attentive and educated about my needs. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Re: saved my life

This doctor saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.

  • Dr. Elliott Silbar

    Dr. Elliott Silbar

    Urology

    Franklin, WI 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Charles Kidd

    Dr. Charles Kidd

    Urology

    Franklin, WI 2.63 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Alexis Chesrow

    Dr. Alexis Chesrow

    Urology

    Franklin, WI 3.10 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14