ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Ryan?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Honestly one of the best doctors in Dallas could not be more thankful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Smug

This doctor is one of the worst I have seen. He is smug and incredibly rude.This might have been tolerable if he was also competent. He works at UT Southwestern, not the NIH. He needs to realize his pay grade. Another patient posted that he is the south end of a north bound horse. I could not have said it better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

The BEST!

After suffering 20 years, Dr. Ryan operated on my sinus 2 years ago. I have not had an infection or a headache since. He was ALWAYS kind concerned and gentle as was his assistant, Sally.He is absolutely perfect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

Patient

I have been a patient at UTSW for nearly 30 years due to an uncommon immune disorder! I have dealt with the arrogance which I consider since they got where they are so they deserve a certain degree of it! Some have been not the easiest to deal with but for the past 17 years DR. Leach has been MY doctor sadly to say is now limiting his practice to plastic surgery. My first 3 appointment with Dr. RYAN went well...the last visit was a patients worst nightmare!! He was MEAN, hateful and rude! He should not be teaching students at all! Guess the old saying is true..those that can do, those that can't TEACH ! There are other highly qualified ENT docs but stay away from him! He is the south end of a north bound horse

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Lesley Childs

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Ashley Agan

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Teresa Chan

    Dr. Teresa Chan

    Otolaryngology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13