Dr. Matthew Wise MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Very personable!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast reconstruction 2012. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wise preformed many surgeries on me after being diagnosed with breast cancer. He was amazing not only with handling me and the satisfying results of the many surgeries but also with my family members. We can not give him enough praise & gratitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable. Totally satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Satisfied Customer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wise did my reconstruction and reduction after breast cancer surgery. He was attentive and his staff was very nice. I was very happy with my results and would consider him again if needed and recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
An answered prayer!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew Whitten Wise was a God send for me after a tragic car wreck where I had my hand almost completely severed. He was referred to me by a colleague and I am so grateful! His staff is so friendly and caring! Especially his nurse practitioner, Amanda! I drive an hour & a half for my care, and it is well worth it! I highly recommend Dr. Wise and his staff. I am so grateful for his wisdom, knowledge & compassion...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oh my God Dr.Wise is such an amazing Dr. he performed a surgery that no one else could do.He removed a huge keloid off my neck it never appeared again after radiation,injections,and doctor visits of carefully monitoring to make sure it did not appear again....I just wanna say thanks Dr.Wise you are the greatest...Love You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr. Wise in Lafayette,la.. He was working at LSU Hospital here after hurricane Katrina. It was a blessing that he was in Lafayette. He also talked about how dedicated he was on returning to New Orleans as soon as possible. Long story short he performed breast reconstruction after a bout with cancer. I made the decision to stay with him when he returned to New Orleans because I beleive he was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best decision I have ever made to have Dr. Matthew Wise done my reconstruction. He had brought back my self esteem & confident after my breast cancer. He is very knowledgeable, professional and caring. I highly recommend him to anyone, excellent staffs. Thank you so much Dr. Wise!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, Put you at ease. I don't think I could have gone through this without his great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Wise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Dellacroce

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Trahan

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alfred Colfry

be the first to rate this Doctor