ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Westmoreland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Westmoreland?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Westmoreland?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Dr westmorland is good at what he do.. i went to him in 2005 hernia repair and almost 10 yrs later i returned 2015 for gallbladder removal ..and he would always be my first choice.. thanks so much for making me feel at ease

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

professonal great at what he do did surgery for me in 2005 and will be going back 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Most Experienced General Surgery Doctor in Dallas

I had an appointment with Dr. Matt Westmoreland about a problem that I was having with heartburn and reflux. Dr. Westmoreland took his time while listening to me and then he explained the problem and offered a solution. I could tell that he is very smart. I liked the fact that he has been a general surgeon for over 20 years. I believe that experience is very important when looking for the right doctor for a health problem. Over the past several years, I have met with 2 other general surgery doctors, Dr. Matt Westmoreland was by far the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Westmoreland is a excellent doctor who is very experienced and knowledgeable. I felt like he listened to what my problem was and came up with a solution. He was professional and prompt which I appreciated very much. I have no complaints and appreciate his help with my condition. Overall I was very satisfied with the help I received. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Great Doctor Horrible Office Staff

Westmoreland is a great doctor but his office staff could use some help on caring for patients or respecting the fact that there is a choice when choosing a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

I think he is an excellent dr who is very experienced and knowledgable. I think his caring and bedside manner could use some compassion.Overall, I would use him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Westmoreland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Arnold

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Colleen Kennedy

    Dr. Colleen Kennedy

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    20
  • Dr. David Vanderpool

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (13)
    26