Dr. Matthew Westmoreland MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr westmorland is good at what he do.. i went to him in 2005 hernia repair and almost 10 yrs later i returned 2015 for gallbladder removal ..and he would always be my first choice.. thanks so much for making me feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professonal great at what he do did surgery for me in 2005 and will be going back 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Most Experienced General Surgery Doctor in Dallas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment with Dr. Matt Westmoreland about a problem that I was having with heartburn and reflux. Dr. Westmoreland took his time while listening to me and then he explained the problem and offered a solution. I could tell that he is very smart. I liked the fact that he has been a general surgeon for over 20 years. I believe that experience is very important when looking for the right doctor for a health problem. Over the past several years, I have met with 2 other general surgery doctors, Dr. Matt Westmoreland was by far the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westmoreland is a excellent doctor who is very experienced and knowledgeable. I felt like he listened to what my problem was and came up with a solution. He was professional and prompt which I appreciated very much. I have no complaints and appreciate his help with my condition. Overall I was very satisfied with the help I received. The staff was courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Great Doctor Horrible Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Westmoreland is a great doctor but his office staff could use some help on caring for patients or respecting the fact that there is a choice when choosing a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is an excellent dr who is very experienced and knowledgable. I think his caring and bedside manner could use some compassion.Overall, I would use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Westmoreland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.