Dr. Matthew Wills MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Medical Professional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting in the exam room for over 90 minutes, Dr. Will's physician assistant came in and he was very professional, caring, and respectful. After he examined me, he said that Dr. Wills and him would be right in and I waited another 15 minutes. They came in and Dr. Wills didn't even introduce himself. He said he looked at my MRI and wanted to know what I was there for and I explained to him what was going on and that my primary care doctor referred me to him because of what he saw on my MRI. Dr. Wills acted like I was wasting his time and was extremely rude and not professional at all and finally at the very end he did introduce himself. I spent over 21/2 hours in his office and this is what kind of treatment I received. I would never go to him again even though he is suppose to be one of the best, but his bed side manner is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
expertise
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
medical expertise....superb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke ! Don't let him touch unless you want to be worse off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and uncaring about the troubles I was trying to explain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Disrespectful. I was an RN for decades. Would never recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Excellent neurosurgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wills was an excellent neurosurgeon. He was very direct about the options/risks and gave me all the information needed to make a decision. The surgery (3 level discectomy and fusion) went great. I was having pain, numbness, tingling and weakness in both arms and legs. When I woke up after the surgery it was all gone! I would recommend Dr. Wills to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him on the first visit and the day after surgery. He is very aloof and not very personable. His staff is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had disc replacement surgery by Dr. Wills. I am not impressed with him. He is rude and does not want any questions directed toward him. Would not recommend him to anyone who wishes to be treated with compassion and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Must have gotten him on a bad day, very abrupt. Made me feel like I was an burden. Looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Skill and Confidence
Dr. Wills is great. Our family member was nearly paralyzed with a broken back, and after 9 hours of surgery, Dr. Wills replaced the vertebrae and she is doing very well with little pain. We can hardly believe it. He definitely knows what he's doing, and we are so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Best of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wills did a Chiari Reduction surgery on me in 2007. He is an extremely skilled surgeon, the best at what he does. I would recommend him with no hesitation at all. His staff is as great as he is and together they put you at ease with their caring manner. They throughly explained what I was facing and brought me out on the other side a better functioning person. You can't do better than this collective class act!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Wills, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Eichert

35 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arturo Camacho

32 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Boudreaux

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor