The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Winas Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Winas?


23 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Improper diagnosis

This doctor should NOT be in practice. HE mis diagnosed my husband toooo many times to count. NOW my husbands pancreatitis has become FULL blown. Any other person would SUE this Dr . Plain out and Simple!!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

I thought this guy was exceptional. He politely asked questions to assess my health and conducted a thorough examination. He told me what he thought and he told me why he thought so, and he told me what he thought I should do. His advice made sense because he explained himself very clearly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Moms, and Dads Doctor

This is the best Internal Doctor my parent could of had. Very attentive and with a great heart. Very touching with my dad for over ten years til he passed away 4 years ago. He is stil my moms and my sons doctor and i would not change him for nothing. Winas keep up the good work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Best physician I ever had

I have never had a more caring physician. He always spends time with me and listens to me and knows what is wrong and is able to help me. There is nobody who is better than Dr. Winas.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Great Doctor

The best doctor I ever had. He changed my life.I was on so much medicines and in bad shape. Now I'm only on two meds and 50% better then better I wnet to him. He did wonders for me.He's my angel.When my other doctor's want to give me pills I ask Dr. Winas first before I take them. Dr. Winas is the only one I trust with my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Dr. Winas is the top number one doctor in my book!!

Out of all of all of all the doctor I ever had Dr. Winas is the best. I fell Comfortable around him and able to talk about anything to him. I came a long way since I change doctors. Dr. Winas change my life in a big way. He's take the time to listen to you. And he kind and Compassion and unstanding and that you done find in any other doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Good doctor, terrible office staff

Dr Winas seems to be a good doctor, very thorough (in the short time that his staff lets him stay with you) and hears what you say. On the other hand, this practice has the worst staff I have ever dealt with. Rude, non-responsive, and inept. Prescriptions don't get called in in a timely manner, appointments are hard to get (I once had to wait 6 weeks for an appt for chest pains), and the phone system is awful. I actually have a second doctor now for when I need immediate appts (sinus infections, etc) and only see Winas for chronic stuff when I can wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Mr.& Mrs. C.M. Werley

Supper Great Doc. Lets you partner with him in health care decisions with respect to your feelings. God Bless you Dr. Winas

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

simply the best

i don't know what i would do without him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Great caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Very knowledgable, thorough and really cares!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Simply the Best

Dr. Winas is truly an amazing doctor. I am a nurse practitioner and have a good sense of what quality care is all about. He is caring, compassionate and really listens to you. I have sent many friends and every one of them (mostly nurses and other health care professionals) were extremely impressed with him! His follow-up has been outstanding over the 6 years that I have gone to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Winas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Muhamad Rifai

    Psychiatry, Legal Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Internal Medicine

    Easton, PA

    4.6
    (27)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Vaibhav Singh

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Eric Fels

    Dr. Eric Fels

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23