Dr. Matthew Zornitzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
I'd recommend Dr Zornitzer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked his "conservative" approach to dealing with my health issues. Ultimately I neededsurgery, however before rushing me into the ER, we tried several non-operative options. My wrist surgery was quite serious and I appreciated his methodical and conservative attempt to make me comfortable. Unfortunately - surgery ended being the "only" solution to eliminate mot of my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zornitzer was great overall. He was able to see me quickly and then perform surgery in 2 days. He was very descriptive with the process and all the different outcomes. His follow up post surgery is fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recomend Dr. Zornitzer. He has a great bedside manner and is very qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Professional and Confident
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Zornitzer for a painful mass on my thumb. The Office is in a nice building w/ free parking. Staff & Nurses are very friendly. Arrival to seeing doctor was under 15 min every time. Exam was straight forward. He basically said what he thought it was but noted that until it was removed there was no way to know for sure. Regardless, surgery was needed to take it out. I liked that his explanations were to the point and easy to understand. He has the perfect balance of respecting your time while also making sure nothing is rushed. Surgery was very straight forward. No complications. He arrived on time and explained everything once more and I was in the OR in no time. The surgery center he does his procedures at is also very nice and efficient. I was home quickly afterwards. Follow ups were quick and my thumb healed very nicely. No more pain and you can't even hardly see a scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Zornitzer was outstanding. His knowledge, professionalism and patience were exceptional. His has the best bedside manner and is very personable. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Left decision of course of treatment up to me, was not pushy. My scar is very thin -- did a great job. I would recommend him to my friends. His office is run very efficiently, which I greatly appreciated. Minimal wait time, not like other doctors where you have to wait for hours. Most importantly, my surgery was successful in taking away my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, right on and very careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing Doctor and staff. Very happy with everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two procedures proformed by Dr. Zornitzer. He diagnosed my conditions and surgery was not the first option. After the procedures he manged my pain well. Both of the surgeries were successful. If you are having issues with your hands he's the one to see.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
He's the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Zornitzer, I have regained full use of both hands. Issues with my left hand were corrected with carpel and cubital tunnel surgery. Dr Z also released the pressure on my ulnar nerve during the same procedure. The right hand was less complicated and only required surgery on the carpel tunnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zornitzer is professional and spends as much time needed to assure you what the issue is. He recommends follow up with other doctors if needed, assesses your urgency for care, and involves you in the process of reviewing your medical records. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Ulnar Collateral Ligament repair.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience from start to finish. Dr. Z put me at ease and walked me through the whole process. I feel very fortunate to have had him in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Zornitzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.