Dr. Matthias Feldkamp MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
RUN, RUN ,RUN AWAY. FELDCAMP IS AN EGOTISTICAL QUACK!!!
Had to surgeries from this bum. 1st neck surgery didn't help. 2nd surgery ruined my life. 2 days after leaving hospital was rushed back to hospital because i couldn't move without causing excruciating pain. Lost use of left arm for over a year. Atrophy set in i lost muscle mass. Finally a real surgeon had to go back in and take out everything f_ _ kamp put in and re-do. That was 2007 - 2008 . I'm getting ready to have a 3rd surgery that his handy work caused. And not to mention i'm disable now. Since his surgery i've never been able to re-turn to work. i was 48 years old at the time. RUN RUN RUN To another surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Displays patience and is willing to work towards a resolution of the problem. Goes above and beyond explaining in detail what is to be expected and what is going to take place. I personally have had 6 major surgeries on different Nero issues and would highly recommend Dr. Feldkamp for any of your procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
after a 2 hour procedure took 6 hours i was sent home only to follow up with this dr. in 7 days to have staples removed and was sent on my way with 1 prescription of 40 pain pills.parts of body numb after surgery pain.....if you trust him...........good luck.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I made the rounds preparing for surgery, every professional I dealt with had nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Feldkamp. After my spine fusion surgery, I feel the same. Dr. Feldkamp clearly explained the procedure, and his staff took care of all of the administrative details in preparation for the surgery and for post-op appointments, I had no pain whatsoever within two weeks of having surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldkamp went up and beyond the usual with my care. I had a couple of strange things going on and he worked diligently until he could help me. I had heard horrow stories about neurosurgeons attitudes, and found Dr. Feldkamp to be anything but kind and understanding. He took as much time as I needed and was wonderful to my husband that was very anxious abut my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthias Feldkamp, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.