The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matti Palo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matti Palo?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matti Palo?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

A doctor don't care about you if you young

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Exceptional bedside manner

I would recommend Dr. Palo to anyone that has issues with their knees. He was so nice and certainly took the edge off of my nervousness with his sense of humor. I am definitely returning to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Great experience!

Thorough and knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Would Never go back

Did not take the time to talk to me. With out knowing my history he refused to consider cortizone a shot for both of my knees ( bone to bone Arthritis BOTH KNEES) Note Cortisone with a long- and short-acting steroid can buy two to three months of relief. It’s a myth that you can only have one a year or once in a lifetime. Once a knee is highly arthritic there’s no downside to cortisone. These injections have only a minimal impact on the body. American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons His nurse? Said he would only give one cortisone injection!!!!!! I don’t need a medical degree to know humans have two knees. What good is one shot, sounds half --- to me?????

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Dr. Palo is the best by far...had a shoulder operation that everyone warned me about... they said it would be so painful....Dr. Palo is so good, I experienced hardly any pain and my first day of Physical Therapy, I already had complete mobility....he is simply THE BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

wrong diagnosis

said I needed hip replacement asap, don't need one or anytime in future

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Dr. Palo is wonderful and a perfectionist in every manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Dr. Palo did my shoulder surgery, which was very detailed, and within two months I was able to return to work without problems. He was very professional and I would not hesitate using him for any other Orthopedic surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Teacher/Coach

I was very impressed with his expertise and knowledge as well as his care for my pain.. I have recommended him to five people thus far and will continue to do that as he has taken very good care of me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matti Palo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Timothy Devraj

    Dr. Timothy Devraj

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (73)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Feldman

    Dr. Michael Feldman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Peter Blessey

    Dr. Peter Blessey

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    3.8
    (68)
    20