Dr. Matti Palo MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Covington, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor don't care about you if you young
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Exceptional bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend Dr. Palo to anyone that has issues with their knees. He was so nice and certainly took the edge off of my nervousness with his sense of humor. I am definitely returning to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Great experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Would Never go back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not take the time to talk to me. With out knowing my history he refused to consider cortizone a shot for both of my knees ( bone to bone Arthritis BOTH KNEES) Note Cortisone with a long- and short-acting steroid can buy two to three months of relief. It’s a myth that you can only have one a year or once in a lifetime. Once a knee is highly arthritic there’s no downside to cortisone. These injections have only a minimal impact on the body. American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons His nurse? Said he would only give one cortisone injection!!!!!! I don’t need a medical degree to know humans have two knees. What good is one shot, sounds half --- to me?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palo is the best by far...had a shoulder operation that everyone warned me about... they said it would be so painful....Dr. Palo is so good, I experienced hardly any pain and my first day of Physical Therapy, I already had complete mobility....he is simply THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
wrong diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
said I needed hip replacement asap, don't need one or anytime in future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palo is wonderful and a perfectionist in every manner!

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palo did my shoulder surgery, which was very detailed, and within two months I was able to return to work without problems. He was very professional and I would not hesitate using him for any other Orthopedic surgery.

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Teacher/Coach
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with his expertise and knowledge as well as his care for my pain.. I have recommended him to five people thus far and will continue to do that as he has taken very good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matti Palo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.