ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mattie Scott Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mattie Scott?


45 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

She is the BEST GYN I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and using as my personal doctor! I pass her name around to all my friends and family as well. Thank you Dr. Mattie for your great service!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Dr. Mattie Scott is the best OBGYN I ever met , and I have met alot as i was diagnoised with PCOS at a young age and infertility. It took me 11 years to get pregant and I would want no other Doctor then Dr. Scott to manage my care I love her she is Great some staff could be worked on but not her as a doctor. ck

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Best doctor out there...period.

She is the absolute BEST obgyn you will ever ever have. I have been seeing her for years and I will never go anywhere else. My daughter is now seeing her at 14 and loves her as much as I do. There is no doctor better in the world as far as I'm concerned.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Didn't meet her yet.

She doesn't do VBACS-- I wasted my time! Had I known this I would have gone to a different doctor. Her staff made me feel unwelcome, the practitioner was OK, but she could have been more welcoming. After all, they're in the business of bringing and welcoming babies, at least make the mama feel welcome! In all fairness, I can't say anything about the doctor herself, but I was not impressed by the staff or the standard of practice. Why should I plan to have a c-section again? My husband asked the practitioner why the doctor does no do VBACS, and she said that it would require the doctor to be with her the whole time, and that would take too much time. In other words, if you want to have real health care, don't go to her, but if you want to just go ahead and schedule your c-section, so it's more convenient for you and the doctor, then go ahead!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

She's wonderful. Love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

The most caring doctor I've ever met!

Dr. Scott is the most caring physician and the most down to earth doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mattie Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.

  • Dr. Jay Holmes

    Dr. Jay Holmes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Grand Blanc, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (10)
  • Dr. James Neubeck

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Blanc, MI 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Christopher Tykocki

    Dr. Christopher Tykocki

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.72 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    24